Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I play on 4 different computers, and on each pc I am unable to map skills, or anything really, to numpad 0 or numpad 9 it is like they do not exist.

Is something broken or is that how the interface is supposed to be? I have reinstalled the game on 3 of the 4 machines and reset my controls to defualt on all of them and it is still like numpad 0 and 9 do not exist. Also the numpad is fully fucntional outside of STO.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-26-2010, 08:48 AM
Same here. Numpad 9 and 0 are missing in the key mapping menu.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-26-2010, 09:01 AM
if you remove the Num Lock, you will be able to map to the numpad. I had the same problem.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-26-2010, 09:12 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by md1220 View Post
if you remove the Num Lock, you will be able to map to the numpad. I had the same problem.


Thanks! this has been driving me crazy

Turn off your numlock and then you can map the key's. Just tested it and it works, and you can still flip numlock back on after mapping.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:19 AM.