Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Fed up of Torpedoes not firing
02-27-2010, 03:21 AM
Over half the time i'm fighting in pvp and try to use my torpedoes they don't go off yet the skill goes to cooldown, its as if when turning or something they go out arc of fire, don't do the damage, yet set my torpedo to cooldown as if i've used them.

Does anyone else have this problem and could the devs please take a look at fixing this please.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-27-2010, 03:23 AM
Maybe you just didn't see them fire?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-27-2010, 03:26 AM
No because the damage didn't go on the target, when you're firing at a ship that has no shields up directly infront of you and you're turning with him to keep in the arc you would definately notice High Yield III Quantum torpedoes going to the hull, instead nothing happened.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-27-2010, 03:27 AM
not just torps that do that,its mines as well,more often than not i hit the the button for mines and all it does is reset to a cooldown,looks much like a shared cooldown time
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
02-27-2010, 03:29 AM
Ah. I was lucky enough not to encounter this bug. I thought they at LEAST had space combat right.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
02-27-2010, 03:29 AM
Happens to me sometimes. My torps just stop working
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
02-27-2010, 03:30 AM
I've noticed this most with plasma torpedoes, and exceptionally with high yield plasma torpedoes. I hit the key and it cycles like it should fire, but no torpedo comes out and it goes on cooldown. And this is with the enemy in the cone for the entire duration.

I've since switched to quantums and no longer have the problem.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
02-27-2010, 03:32 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quakcow View Post
I've noticed this most with plasma torpedoes, and exceptionally with high yield plasma torpedoes. I hit the key and it cycles like it should fire, but no torpedo comes out and it goes on cooldown. And this is with the enemy in the cone for the entire duration.

I've since switched to quantums and no longer have the problem.
Maybe the torpedo is being shot down or blown up by other means? Also, maybe for some of you other guys, you're firing weapons that share a cooldown with the torpedoes you're trying to fire so it appears as though it goes straight to a cooldown.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
02-27-2010, 03:32 AM
No, this happens to me all the time, and I've rolled 2 admirals, rolling my third...so don't tell me I haven't had it happen
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
02-27-2010, 03:33 AM
I only have one torpedo, nothing shares the cooldown with it apart from other skills, but thats not the problem since i know for a fact my high yield III is available as the symbol for the torpedo changes. Its definately a firing problem and not a mistake with shared cooldowns.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:29 PM.