Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 New Commander question
02-28-2010, 05:08 PM
I just got my Heavy Cruiser and promoted all of my BOs. One Engineering officer to Lt Cm amd the others to Lt. No problem there. However on my ship, I have the three abilities for my Lt Cm, two abilities for my Tactical and Science officer and only one for my other Engineering officer. I even went back and trained the officer with a lvl 1 ability and it still isnt showing up.

Did I miss something here? Since the Heavy Cruiser has slots for two different ranked Engineering officers, do they only get four abilities between them? It shows on my assignments tab that second ability grayed out for the Lt Engineering officer. Any way to get that second ability? Im feeling a little cheated.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
02-28-2010, 06:01 PM
The stations on the T3 cruiser are:
  • 1x LCDR Engineering
  • 1x Ensign Engineering
  • 1x Lt. Tactical
  • 1x Lt. Science

So the behavior is working as designed.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
02-28-2010, 06:34 PM
I've had the same issue in that I can't see some of my bridge officers 2nd skill. I have no idea how to activate it too.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
02-28-2010, 06:43 PM
It's all about the rank of the bridge station.

A commander BOff assigned to an ensign station will only be able to use her ensign space power.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:28 AM.