Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
03-01-2010, 07:35 PM
You can set your default player in the Options -> Audio tab. The bottom line, "Media Player", has a drop down menu to select your player.

After the default is set then clicking the Media Player menu text in the game will automatically start your selected Media Player and pull up the control window.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
03-01-2010, 07:44 PM
Maybe it's just me, but it seems simpler to just turn down your music volume and use iTunes/Winamp normally. Unless the music player can play certain songs at certain times. Like heavy metal during space battles, yakety sax during your time at Earth Spacedock, and Free Bird during ground missions.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
03-01-2010, 08:15 PM
The soundtrack to Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex is a nice battle accompanyment.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
03-01-2010, 11:09 PM
2 things

1 it should work with more music players (i'm lobbying for songbird myself)

2 the captain should be able to play the music on the bridge/ship for the rest of the people there

i would love to see a console with the meta data on it too but that might be asking a bit much.

also the Ghost in the Shell and Shin Megami Tensi: Nocturne soundtracks combined make for the weirdest trance mixes ever
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
03-01-2010, 11:30 PM
anyone have the problem of the music sounding all staticy from time to time? normally for me it gets really bad while loading a new instance of something or alot of activity going on during whatever i am doing at the time. im not sure if it's due to high CPU usage or bad drivers...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
03-02-2010, 12:49 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shuzumi View Post
2 things



2 the captain should be able to play the music on the bridge/ship for the rest of the people there
I doubt any mmo provider wants to open this can of worms, between simple strain on the server infrastructre to copyright BS (esp with STO having its entire playerbase on the same servers regardless of country, even WoW has seperate servers and clients for Europe, China, Taiwan and S Korea)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
03-02-2010, 12:50 AM
the in game music player even works sorta with streaming music, I can start and stop a winamp stream with the in game player.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
03-02-2010, 01:38 AM
Just wish it worked with Windows Media Player or Zune...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
03-02-2010, 02:39 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geom View Post
just wondering what use the music player is. it seems not to have a function at the mo
It was a mark of true genius to not support the one media player guaranteed to be on every windows PC.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
03-02-2010, 06:19 AM
does it change songs to suit whats going on autiomatically or do u have to do it or can u change the songs yourself in the game..although i do use duel screens ,,,,
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:23 AM.