Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I can see them other people's tng movie uniforms, albeit they have been humans. Maybe its a vulcan issue? All my other pips work fine except admiral. I get this instead:

http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/b...us/unimess.jpg

Since i can see others wearing it as it was supposed to look, i know its not my graphics card.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
03-01-2010, 05:28 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ademnus View Post
I can see them other people's tng movie uniforms, albeit they have been humans. Maybe its a vulcan issue? All my other pips work fine except admiral. I get this instead:

http://i209.photobucket.com/albums/b...us/unimess.jpg

Since i can see others wearing it as it was supposed to look, i know its not my graphics card.
I have this issue with my Vulcan captain (er... Admiral) as well.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
03-01-2010, 06:13 PM
I have the same problem on my human Admiral, if it makes you feel any better.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
03-02-2010, 04:34 PM
Had the same issue up until the last patch.
Since then I have a second admiral option right above or below the one with which you guys have problems.
Don't know about the Vulcans though.
The old option still produces the problem on my end, whereas the new one helps.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
03-05-2010, 11:43 PM
I have the problem as well with my Borg Liberated Human.

See Here

And there is only ONE option for the admiral rank.

Also, ya would think you could get access to an Admiral Uniform when reaching the admiral rank

Example

Example

Or even give us access to the Admiral Uniform Seen on Admiral Grigori Yanishev
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
03-10-2010, 08:39 AM
same issue on my non vulcan with the 1 bar admiral... the 2bar seems to work
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
03-10-2010, 02:15 PM
This issue has been fixed and will go out in a patch soon, thanks for the heads up!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
03-13-2010, 06:03 AM
It seems the 'fix' for this issue was to remove the two-pip rank insignia entirely, and not touch the still-bugged one-pip insignia.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
03-25-2010, 07:04 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhighison View Post
This issue has been fixed and will go out in a patch soon, thanks for the heads up!
This issue has NOT been fixed.

I'm looking at my RA5 right now, and I still see the weird blobby thing.

Please actually fix it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
03-30-2010, 09:23 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skinmeister View Post
It seems the 'fix' for this issue was to remove the two-pip rank insignia entirely, and not touch the still-bugged one-pip insignia.
/facepalm

Darn it, I like wearing my two-pip ADM rank. Now, luckily I have it on my current uniform. I guess I can never create a new uniform.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:12 AM.