Lt. Commander
# 1 Massive lag spikes
03-01-2010, 08:30 PM
So I was playing today and suddenly, while traveling around the Alpha Centauri sector block it starts lagging very very badly so I logged off for an hour. I returned and within ten minutes of playing it happened again. The lag renders the game completely unplayable, and these lag spikes have been happening since I started playing the game in OB. The rate at which these lag spikes occur has decreased as the server stability increases with patches but I seem to be the only one affected by it in game when it happens. So does anyone else have this issue? The lag seems to be a sudden FPS drop, thats my guess....im not sure how to check my FPS while playing though so I dont know.

system specs:
NVIDIA GeForce 260
6GB DDR2 RAM
dual core intel 2.53
windows 7 64bit
Lt. Commander
# 2
03-01-2010, 08:36 PM
/showfps 1
will display the fps
Lt. Commander
# 3
03-01-2010, 08:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by PegasusMD
/showfps 1
will display the fps
thanks, oh and I also just started up Aliens vs Predator....and it was lagging horribly online just like STO was before I logged off....this may be an issue related to my laptop and not STO at all....hmm....disturbing.
Lt. Commander
# 4
03-01-2010, 08:53 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morgomir View Post
thanks, oh and I also just started up Aliens vs Predator....and it was lagging horribly online just like STO was before I logged off....this may be an issue related to my laptop and not STO at all....hmm....disturbing.
may be a memory leak, try resetting your computer.
Lt. Commander
# 5
03-14-2010, 05:30 AM