Lt. Commander
Yo, sup all!

I am a noob, I've been here a couple weeks, dived into PvP this last one and am currently doing semi-ok-ish possibly maybe I think, in my lovely big fat slow Galaxy.

I'm an engi captain, and I've tried to go the route of beamsbeamsbeams & morebeams, so I've usually got a couple of EmgP weps in the boff slots, Eject Plasma, an EmgP Shields, an RSP, maybe two sometimes, high-yield for my front quantum and disable shields for being a pain. Sci officer is SciT1 and Haz2. I've got EPS power transfer of course, but for some reason even with all my skills into it's attributes my CD is still 1:15, seems like loads of other people have it 0:45, wish I knew how.

I'm really interested in finding out about other effective PvP builds for a big slow fattie like me though!

I'm stacking pure EPS transfer consoles for the massive phaser drain, Phaser consoles, and Hazard Emitters, some random Def dish and good old Mk IV efficient impulse, and I seem to score pretty well, but occassionally I see some Knucklehead walk in with their vor'cha, calmly wipe the floor with another fed whilst taking fire from say myself & others, and walk out.
If I start taking fire like I see some people do, I know I'd have everything into shields and praying my CD's are stacking favourably so I -might- limp out of it, yet I see some people take it on the chin whilst killing me & others, and basically I want to be that good.

So whaddya say, are there any professional button-smashers here that srsly know their shiz willing to drop a few tips please?
Lt. Commander
# 2
03-05-2010, 09:29 PM