Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > PvP Gameplay
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
03-07-2010, 01:41 PM
If you remove the ability to stack multiple ranks of the same skill, you`ll find that the entire engineer player group ceases to function.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
03-07-2010, 01:55 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Idryll_Alira View Post
If you remove the ability to stack multiple ranks of the same skill, you`ll find that the entire engineer player group ceases to function.
qft 567890
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
03-07-2010, 04:24 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Idryll_Alira View Post
If you remove the ability to stack multiple ranks of the same skill, you`ll find that the entire engineer player group ceases to function.
They don't care they all play sci captains or tactical captains...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
03-07-2010, 04:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lugh View Post
They don't care they all play sci captains or tactical captains...
I lol'd.

But really, simple solution to BO stacking is similar skills share 50% of the cooldown. Voila! RSP is on 90 seconds, most 45 sec abilities on 22 sec cooldown, close to where they are now. And a upcoming nerfed Rapid Fire and other tac abilities are at 15 seconds (they could be raised if people think it's too low).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
03-07-2010, 09:43 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Idryll_Alira View Post
If you remove the ability to stack multiple ranks of the same skill, you`ll find that the entire engineer player group ceases to function.
Dont think so. People would just have to try something else, instead RSP spammage.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
03-07-2010, 09:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dalnar
Dont think so. People would just have to try something else, instead RSP spammage.
I hate to say it, but I have been playing my engineer with a single rank of RSP since release...and I am 9 times in 10 more effective for more time than those that rely on this ability...

If I could get my network issues sorted so I could play without getting updates every 5-10 seconds with constant disconnects I'd show you, but c'est la vie...

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
03-07-2010, 09:59 PM
Doesn't FBP get powered by AUX?

Has anyone tried using Target Subsystem Aux as a counter to FBP?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
03-07-2010, 10:05 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slamz
Doesn't FBP get powered by AUX?

Has anyone tried using Target Subsystem Aux as a counter to FBP?
Yeah,...but first you have to hit them with a beam to do it...

Oops..just killed myself....but at least his aux is lower...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
03-07-2010, 10:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordTareq View Post
Seriously, there isn't a Klingon ship nowadays that doesn't carry multiple instances of Feedback Pulse. Naturally, because its ridiculously effective. So effective in fact that more and more Federation players switch to full turrets. I tried it myself and for a cruiser at least it rocks, not seeing any more blue pulses heading your way is a godsend.
Problem is, I want to use beams. This isn't Star Wars with massed turbolaser batteries. Kirk's ship used beams, Picard's ship used beams, Janeway's ship used beams. I want to use beams too without being severely punished for it by the dreaded blue pulses that take out a third of my hull before I can even switch target, only to have that target turn on FBP too.

This ability needs to be reworked, either greatly reduce the duration, or greatly reduce the damage it does, or make it affect all energy weapons, or just rework it completely so it does something completely different.

Currently it's just an awefully one sided ability. It also trivializes PVE content as shown in this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vwLZN0RRmaQ
nope sorry i use them all the time on my cruiser and my escort and my science ship. i use the canon abilities
and the higher power consoles for weapons and if i dont have enough slots for those i adjust the power levels of shields to match weapons so weapon power is not lost in the all power to shields setting. the tetryon canons take down shields like crazy on every ship i have against any of the enemies and whats more the turrets fire continuously so they keep the shields down in almost every case. you just have to spec properly and train your crew properly. it works fine.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
03-07-2010, 10:32 PM
When I use polarize hull the damage is not reduced at all so I am thinking that this ability is broken (unless it is supose to ignore all resists), and not working as intended.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:42 PM.