Lt. Commander
# 1 A great new add on "future"
03-21-2010, 08:39 AM
This is what I would like to see in the future of trek online. I am no programmer and don't know if this even could be done in the game we have. But it seems to me the format is already there.

My vision of the future....
Kill the pvp as we know it. Have the Kling-Fed be able to invade "certain" planet systems in each other Territories at any given time. I don't mean all the systems just certain ones. Once there they would be able to hold that system. Until the other can take it back. "Space and ground" I heard a long time ago that fleets will be able to build there own bases. What if klin-fed would be able to build bases and defend on the plants they conquer. Or "easier" way take over a base that might already be there. Once a base is taken over it would become just like any other race base. "taylor, equpipment, exchange" in the conquering race format. The opposing planet race might take back the system easy if the enemy does not have a lot of forces there when they attack. Or maybe they will need a lot of ships because the system base at the time has a lot of protection.

Would it not be cool if your on the base and the lights dim and the base goes to red alert. Everyone beams to there ship for battle! Or the base ships are overwhelmed and suddenly the enemy is running threw the base firing on people while there visiting the taylor

Lets add some merchants!!