Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11 Imho
04-06-2010, 07:28 PM
I try to always make mine to my native resolution but there seem to be several standard sizes. STO and other sites tend to offer standards like
1400x900
1680x1050
1900x1200
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
04-06-2010, 07:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZonaSamurai
Yeah he's right, just type /screenshot and it will give you options for saving it as a .jpg or w/e you'd like.

So let me know when that all girl alien girl volleyball beach party scene is ready

It's weird because I've tried both options and there is still a ton of game crap, including my toon in the shot. It eliminates some of the ui but not all of it. I want to take a shot of landscape without any gameplay elements. How do I do that?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
04-06-2010, 07:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by lkcroff View Post
I try to always make mine to my native resolution but there seem to be several standard sizes. STO and other sites tend to offer standards like
1400x900
1680x1050
1900x1200
thanks. Maybe I'll stick to the middle (1680 x 1050) and it will please all?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
04-06-2010, 07:32 PM
I usually do the screenshot command and save it as a .jpg and it eliminates all aspects of the UI.

I'd suggest just trying all the commands and seeing what works best for you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
04-06-2010, 07:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZonaSamurai
I usually do the screenshot command and save it as a .jpg and it eliminates all aspects of the UI.

I'd suggest just trying all the commands and seeing what works best for you.
Is your toon still in it?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
04-06-2010, 07:41 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kirkfat View Post
Is your toon still in it?
Ohhhh you mean you literally want the toon gone so you can just make an environment shot? That sounds more difficult.

The only thing I can think of is backing up against a surface so the camera essentially can't see your character and it gives the effect of a first person perspective. As for a command to eliminate the toon I do not know.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
04-06-2010, 07:51 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZonaSamurai
Ohhhh you mean you literally want the toon gone so you can just make an environment shot? That sounds more difficult.

The only thing I can think of is backing up against a surface so the camera essentially can't see your character and it gives the effect of a first person perspective. As for a command to eliminate the toon I do not know.
Yeah, that has kind of been my problem. My toon is in the shot, so if I try to create a landscape shot w/o her, then it's too pixelated to use as a desktop background.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
04-06-2010, 08:48 PM
Did not read last post.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:23 PM.