Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Tricobalt bugged!
04-10-2010, 06:37 AM
Was in a capture and hold battle....

4 times in a row i tried to fire a Tricobalt torpedo, and EVERY SINGLE TIME it did not fire, instead the timer just RESET itself but no projectile!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
04-10-2010, 07:35 AM
This has been happening for a while now. I think it has something to do with the auto fire triggering as we spam the space bar to fire torpedos (am probably wrong though, although I am sure I read that on the forums somewhere).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
04-10-2010, 10:04 AM
I'm not even spamming the spacebar or auto-firing at the moment i launch Tricobalts.
And ive never had them misfire as badly as they have today, its like only 1 in 10 torpedoes actually launch.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
04-10-2010, 09:09 PM
I have recurring issues with both tricobalt & plasma (high yield) torps. I use autofire on both, often to my detriment aptly.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
04-11-2010, 07:00 AM
I have that bug too. It's not like it's just a visual bug - the damage doesn't go through at all.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
04-11-2010, 07:03 AM
I sometimes see my Tricobolt in PvE come out of my Launcher, get half way to the target and than just stop. It wasn't a graphical glitch of it just 'staying' there are being shot because 10 seconds later after I noticed it stopped moving, an enemy ship targeted it with beams and destroyed it. It is frustrating to get that 60 sec cool down after a 'dud' tricobalt fires.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:12 AM.