Lt. Commander
# 1 The devs hate lady klingons
04-11-2010, 06:51 PM
Seriously why is it that us ladies can only play two premade races. Sure the klingon races arn't "human" looking. So what Cryptic is saying is that if a race isn't "hot, sexy, or humanlike" then we can't play them? They even said they won't work on a female Gorn avatar! What is it with devs these days and not creating equal female avatars with male counterparts. In the years since I started playing MMOs I've noticed the female population grow so why is it that we're treated like second-class gamers. Its as if Cryptic is saying "girls won't play PvP, so we don't need to worry about female avatars for the KDF."

Honestly there should be female avatars for all races. I'm stuck playing Klingon, Orion, and random creatures. Please cryptic show us you believe in equality.
Lt. Commander
# 2
04-11-2010, 08:12 PM
The female Gorn wouldn't even need a new model, just a resized (bigger) male one, if I'm not mistaken.

I usually play male characters, but I agree its getting stale to see the same 2 females over and over again, with a lack of clothing options that makes them look alike even more.

Sure, there have never been female Nausicaans and Letheans on screen, but I also can't remember seeing female Tellarites and they are available.
Lt. Commander
# 3
04-11-2010, 08:30 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yavin_Prime View Post