Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
Just remove the DP from the "standard" mission settings(like we have on live now). If someone chooses to use the difficulty slider and increase the mission difficulty, THEN let the DP apply. I have no problem with the DP myself, but its obvious that some do. This solves the problem, and its a simple solution.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
04-21-2010, 12:42 PM
I say we should have to pay for our ships, lose it you buy it...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
04-21-2010, 01:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by The.Grand.Nagus View Post
Just remove the DP from the "standard" mission settings(like we have on live now). If someone chooses to use the difficulty slider and increase the mission difficulty, THEN let the DP apply. I have no problem with the DP myself, but its obvious that some do. This solves the problem, and its a simple solution.
I'm confused

Everything I have seen up till recently has said tha the DP will be optional.

Is it now confirmed as not optional? Are you able to direct me to the info on this?

Cheers!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
04-21-2010, 01:15 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Popkornn
I say we should have to pay for our ships, lose it you buy it...
Wow, yeah - thats SO Trek! Love it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
04-21-2010, 01:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark-Oberion
I'm confused

Everything I have seen up till recently has said tha the DP will be optional.

Is it now confirmed as not optional? Are you able to direct me to the info on this?

Cheers!
For any reasonable definition of "optional" it's optional. For people hung up on terminology and labels, it's mildly not optional a little.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
04-21-2010, 01:17 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Popkornn
I say we should have to pay for our ships, lose it you buy it...
No No No. We shouldn't have to buy a new ship.


We should have to wait for 3 years while it is being virtually built in the shipyards.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
04-21-2010, 01:33 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by The.Grand.Nagus View Post
Just remove the DP from the "standard" mission settings(like we have on live now). If someone chooses to use the difficulty slider and increase the mission difficulty, THEN let the DP apply. I have no problem with the DP myself, but its obvious that some do. This solves the problem, and its a simple solution.
but I don't want to play on a higher difficulty setting, i'm fine on normal, I do want a death penalty though.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
04-21-2010, 01:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Intrepidox View Post
but I don't want to play on a higher difficulty setting, i'm fine on normal, I do want a death penalty though.
Well I hate to break it to you, but the "normal" penalty is so mild you wont even notice it. However, some people are still upset even about that, if you can believe it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
04-21-2010, 01:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark-Oberion
I'm confused

Everything I have seen up till recently has said tha the DP will be optional.

Is it now confirmed as not optional? Are you able to direct me to the info on this?

Cheers!
Go try it yourself on Tribble. Its being tested, and no its not optional.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
04-21-2010, 02:09 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by The.Grand.Nagus View Post
Well I hate to break it to you, but the "normal" penalty is so mild you wont even notice it. However, some people are still upset even about that, if you can believe it.
don't worry, you don't need to break anything to me, I already know, unlike most people I actually tested it on tribble.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:11 PM.