Lt. Commander
Hello there,

I'm new to STO (as is obvious from this being my first post) but not to MMOs in general. I'm coming off the back of about 6 months of WoW and around 3 years of LOTRO (which I'm still playing) with a decent amount of raid leadership experience under my belt. After having played the game for a few weeks now with a friend I can safely say I'll be sticking around for a good while longer. In light of this I think it's time that I found a fleet to join because as much fun as I'm having now it would be even more fun if I was a part of a larger group of players. Plus I think it would help me a great deal in learning how some of the game mechanics and other things work. I'd like to think I'm not that picky but basically I have a few conditions that need to be met before I'd agree to join your fleet. They are:

1. Please don't be called Pwnrs of Strfelt or anything similarly stupid/misspelt. I'd like to be proud of my fleet's name.

2. Please be as drama free as possible with a (relatively) mature bunch of people. I am a firm believer that age is not an indicator of maturity so don't try to convince me you're a mature bunch by saying you only accept 18+ members.

3. Please embrace the whole game and not just a single aspect (like PvP to name one example).

4. Please have the majority of your player base be active during American or Australian evenings. I'm Australian and generally sleep during peak European times.

5. Please be a co-operative and helpful group that strives to expand and improve itself.

Looking forward to your replies and I realise that I might sound a little arrogant to some but I'm just trying to be honest and upfront about what I expect from any fleet willing to accept me.
Lt. Commander
# 2
04-24-2010, 05:06 AM
Heya, yeah. As posted above I'm that girl 'The Friend' so yeah, basically what he said applies to me too. hellloooo everyone. have a great day.

~S
Lt. Commander