Lt. Commander
# 1 Don't add a death penalty
04-27-2010, 11:38 PM
old pls lock I fixed the problem with my skills lolz.
Lt. Commander
# 2
04-27-2010, 11:41 PM
Don't worry, on the lowest difficulty setting there is no death penalty.
Lt. Commander
# 3
04-28-2010, 12:37 AM
Stay on Normal and there will be no Death penalty at all.
Lt. Commander
# 4
04-28-2010, 12:45 AM
Sounds like a ship configuration issue. I'm a science officer and in space combat I always had very little problem with anything besides battleships, when fighting battleships just stay away from their broadside, doin't circle of death with them, get behind them then match their speed and hammer them from behind with everything you have, and use all your and your bo abilities, they make a vast difference.. Since making admiral and maxing out my photonic theory to have photonic fleet, taking out a level 45 battleship now takes me all of about 15 seconds.
Lt. Commander
# 5
04-28-2010, 12:47 AM
ive only recently started playing a science ship so im no expert but if your being destroyed by battleships i think your doing something wrong. you might want to re-look at your bos skills or you might be entering areas well above your level. with the right bo abilities they are very tough to beat

this game is very easy and you really should not be dying 30 odd times trying to take out one battleship

otherwise if you are reducing them to 0% whilst you still have plenty of life then thats a bug
Lt. Commander
# 6
04-28-2010, 12:49 AM
I run a T5 science ship and I can drop a borg cube in under 30 seconds.

I would suggest you read up some tips here on the forums, and read one of the wikis as much as you can.

Plus we can help... What level are you? What type of ship? What Bridge Officer skills are you using?
Lt. Commander
# 7
04-28-2010, 01:08 AM