Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 171
11-01-2010, 01:59 PM
I don't think I can "re-sign" up for 'Tribble', I already have access to 'Tribble' and the only option I have on the site, is the option to copy a character from 'Holodeck' to 'Tribble'.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 172
11-01-2010, 02:08 PM
Alright, didn't know if they cancelled your tribble account due to inactivity or anything. Your settings in pidgin are the same as mine. On the second page of account options all I have checked is "custom smilies" which should be all default settings.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 173
11-01-2010, 02:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alecto View Post
Cheers, I've already uninstalled / reinstalled a bunch of times, downloaded the latest version as well, makes no difference.
have you tried a support ticket? sounds like an account issue if it's not the xmpp client?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 174
11-01-2010, 02:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Russell-KV4S
have you tried a support ticket?
No, but I am now.

Wonder how long the response will take.

The reason I haven't done so previously is because I thought that the issue was on their end, I thought it would be resolved on it's own, but others are able to use this feature and I am not, so I must be having my own issue.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 175
11-01-2010, 02:49 PM
So I waited until my fleet's personal chatroom got busy, logged out of pidgin and logged into IMOV. It all works now, so apparently you can't be connected to both if you want to see what is being said.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 176
11-04-2010, 02:18 PM
I don't use pidgin or any of the other XMPP enabled chat clients, I use the ingame chat client on the TTS channel, and I miss the vast majority of posted chats. They simply DO NOT SHOW UP in my ingame chat tab I have set to receive TTS chat.

I usually see one or two people, responding to four or five others (at minimum) who's chat text I never see at all. Did a client force verify. Nothing wrong there. But the in game chat channel for TTS simply does not broadcast to me, the majority of conversations on the channel.

Tells me something is broken. And not on my end.

*edit* and before someone asks, no, I don't have anybody on my Ignore list.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 177 iChat Settings
12-01-2010, 05:51 PM
If anyone uses a Mac and wants to know how to get this to work on iChat here you go...


iChat -- Preferences -- + (add account)

Account Type: Jabber
Account Name: username@CrypticSpace
Password: password
(expand server options)
Server: CrypticSpace.com
Port: 5222 (don't tick SSL or Use Kerboros v5 for authentication)

Click Done


Highlight the account in your account list and fill in these fields as well...

Account tab
Descripton: Cryptic (or STO for example)

Server Settings tab
Location: character name (the name of the character you are using)



Works for me


James.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 178
12-12-2010, 08:28 AM
I'm looking for some way to get this working on an iPhone.

With Trillian I can't seem to be able to join any channels, only send tells to another user. Is there A way to join channels on the Trillian iPhone client?

Are there other IM clients for the iPhone that work? If so, how do I set them up? Tried QIP and Monal, couldn't even get them to log in.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 179 Trillian for Android
12-16-2010, 05:12 PM
Nevermind... it finally started working.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 180
12-17-2010, 05:49 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by The.Last.Red.Shirt View Post
Nevermind... it finally started working.
hey, does Trillian for Android support the group chat feature? (MUC rooms)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:46 AM.