Go Back   Star Trek Online > Test Servers > Tribble - Announcements and Release Notes
Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Empire Veteran
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,073
# 461
05-27-2014, 05:51 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by th3xr34p3r View Post
Username is your @name ingame
domain is crypticspace.com
resource and local alias is the name you want displayed when you type in a channel

the connection only supports using your account @name as it is tied to the @cypticspace.com domain.
thanks, that did the trick
i dont know why i never thought to try something so obvious.
free jkname
HouseOfBeautiful.org | /channel_join House of Beautiful
free t5 access for all!! | /channel_join NoP Public Service
Career Officer
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 574
# 462
07-07-2014, 08:32 AM
OK... I have it this setup for over a month now and it has been working great, up until today.

For some reason, it no longer see my fleet chat.

I can still chat with people who are on friends list. But when I tried going into my fleet's chat i get a message from Pidgin that Registration Required.


Anyone seen this before?


Thanks.
-----------------------------------------
Enjoy and have fun!
It is a game.

Republic Veteran
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
# 463
07-21-2014, 05:33 PM
why is pidgin addin a / after crypticspace.com ?

Last edited by sui2k; 07-21-2014 at 07:42 PM.
Captain
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 805
# 464
10-09-2014, 01:51 PM
Has anyone had any luck getting Fleet Officer Chat to work? I've git regular Fleet Chat to work, as well as custom channels.

According to this post, using officer.crypticspace.com rather than guilds.crypticspace.com should work, but it does not for me.

Is this outdated information and it got broken along the way, or am I missing something else entirely?

EDIT: Problem Solved. Rather than type The\20Whole\20Fleet\20Name into the Conference Field, I Copy/Pasted it. Somewhere along the line, a space got added to the end. The app didn't like that. Too bad it wasn't smart enough to eliminate the space.

So, for the record, officer.crypticspace.com WORKS!!

Thanks.
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxlevelgod69 View Post
You're like a bad AI with no ability to question why you type these things down. Instead reacting like any scripted AI should. With conformity to the if-then-else logic you were scripted with.

Last edited by bergins; 10-09-2014 at 06:38 PM.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:39 AM.