Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 91
09-23-2010, 06:19 PM
Ellri, try this:

/bind Tab "Target_Enemy_Near $$ + PetCommands_SetAllToOwnerAttackTarget"

I think that should work. Anyone please correct my syntax if I'm wrong.

I have the following:

E Target Nearest Enemy
R Target Next Enemy
W Target Previous Enemy

F Target Nearest Friend
G Target Next Friend
D Target Previous Friend
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 92
09-23-2010, 07:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tranceaddict View Post
Hi y'all. First let me thank you guys for your patience and educational skill.

I can't seem to get the following two binds to work:

Quote:
#1 - Get the hell out of Dodge

F7 "GenSendMessage Throttle_FullImpulse_Button FullThrottle $$ +StatsPreset_Load Preset_3 $$ +power_exec Reroute_Shields_Rear $$ +UseTraySlot0 9"

1. engines to 100% 2. activate Speed preset. 3. reroute power to aft shield 4.Evasive Maneuvers

when I hit F7, the FullThrottle is executed and it stops there.
I assume you are using "/bind" at the begining.
Possibly you need a space after "TraySlot" before the 0 ?


Quote:
#2 Get this bugger off my tail

F8 "ThrottleToggle $$ + ThrottleAdjust -.25 $$ + UseTraySlot0 9"

1. Kill the engines 2. Slam it in Reverse 3. Evasive Maneuvers

Again, when I hit F8, the ThrottleToggle executes and it stops there.
This just looks wrong to me, but is also beyond my meager skills.


These are taken directly from my "keybinds_space" file. I have tested each step individually; so, I know the commands are correct. It has something to do with my syntax.

BTW, thanks for the bind calling out the target to the team. It cycles beautifully.

Best Regards.
Best I could figure
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 93
09-24-2010, 01:33 AM
Please excuse my extreme ignorance but I can't seem to get ANY binds to work :'(

Do they conflict with having auto fire on?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 94
09-24-2010, 04:44 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellri
Please excuse my extreme ignorance but I can't seem to get ANY binds to work :'(

Do they conflict with having auto fire on?
They may cause or have a stutter if you use "fireall" and auto-fire, but thats an observation that I have no definitive proof of and they should still work. Most keybinds that don't work are the product of simple gramar mistakes.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 95
09-24-2010, 05:17 AM
Bummer... I can't get the line tranceaddict gave to work

Im pretty sure I copied it exactly. Heck, I copy/pasted it :'(




Edit: When I say auto fire, I meant the toggle, never cancels thing
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 96
09-24-2010, 05:27 AM
Its a ground keybind?

Where you in a ground mission or planetside when you copy/pasted it into the chat bar?


you must be in space for space keybinds to take.
you must be on ground for ground keybinds to take.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 97
09-24-2010, 05:51 AM
Yer I thought that was the case. Still no dice.

Aww... nothing ever works for me :'(
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 98
09-25-2010, 01:54 AM
Sorry for double post.

I can't get

/bind Tab "Target_Enemy_Near $$ + PetCommands_SetAllToOwnerAttackTarget"

to work. The 2 commands are definitely correct as they work on their own, but when put together they dont. Is it perhaps because there is some kind of delay between the selcting enemy and the team getting the order which means that the script is running too fast for it?

Are others of you able to get it to work or is it just me? I can't decide to continue trying to get it to work or just give it up as a lost cause.

Many thanks, I really do appreciate your help as Im struggling with ground combat at the moment
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 99
09-27-2010, 03:58 AM
Bump?

Huge apologies for triple posting
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 100
10-03-2010, 01:04 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellri
Sorry for double post.

I can't get

/bind Tab "Target_Enemy_Near $$ + PetCommands_SetAllToOwnerAttackTarget"

to work. The 2 commands are definitely correct as they work on their own, but when put together they dont. Is it perhaps because there is some kind of delay between the selcting enemy and the team getting the order which means that the script is running too fast for it?

Are others of you able to get it to work or is it just me? I can't decide to continue trying to get it to work or just give it up as a lost cause.

Many thanks, I really do appreciate your help as Im struggling with ground combat at the moment
I'm not in game to test it out, and I have to admit I'm not that great with this either, but if I had to hazard a guess I don't think that + should have a space between it and PetCommands. Maybe you should check to make sure that's not a simple typo. Also, and again I'm reaching here, but is something missing from in front of Target_Enemy_Near? Most of the other binds seem to require something like GenSendMessage Target_Enemy_Near.

Blind leading the blind, sorry, lol.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:03 PM.