Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 131
11-19-2010, 12:48 PM
I was wondering, is there a slash command to open the emote list? The one which can be pinned and moved around?

Would be really handy to bind that to a key so I can open it real quick.

Many thanks in advance.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 132
11-19-2010, 02:11 PM
That I don't think is possible but you can for example bind f to do fireworks

/bind f "em fireworks"

(remember to be in space)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 133
11-19-2010, 03:27 PM
Zorena is correct, you cannot simply open the emote table. You must provide an emote action to perform.

Syntax:

/bind <key> e <string> or /bind <key> em <string>

Example, typing the following directly into the chat window immediately binds the key to the action and nothing else need be done.

/bind f e fireworks -or- /bind f em fireworks

The quotes are only necessary if you manipulate the bindfile itself. In which case the syntax is:

<key> e "<string>" -or- <key> em "<string>"

Example:

f e "fireworks" or f em "fireworks"

I will create a new post for creating/manipulating the bindfile directly. I will update this thread with the link when available.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 134
11-24-2010, 10:01 PM
In the Options I can assign a key to play a Rally Flag for my BOs.

Is there a way to assign a button to release the Rally Flag?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 135
11-24-2010, 10:22 PM

Ground is VERY limited in what you can bind. Giving it a guess you could try either:

Try using the minus as an off toggle???

/-SetRallyPoint

or

/RemoveAllSavedWaypoints

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 136
11-25-2010, 07:01 AM
Is there a way to bind target self to something other than F1? For me its not a natural finger movement to go up to F1 to target myself. Too many times have I heald someone who didnt need it.

Ive looked through the binds list ingame but I didnt see it. Unless Im just blind that is.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 137
11-25-2010, 08:47 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koopa27 View Post

Is there a way to bind target self to something other than F1?

Use:

/bind <key> Target_self

or

<key> "Target_self"


I've actually redirected the F1 - F4 keys to Teammate1 - Teammate4 to facilitate targeting. Additionally, if you would like to bind these elsewhere or use them to direct heals:

TargetTeammate # (# = !, 2, 3, 4)

Example of an ET1 heal to teammate 3:

; "TargetTeammate 3 $$ +TrayExecByTray 1 7 $$ +TrayExecByTray 0 7"

I use the semi-colon to target teammate 3 and then activate the next available Engineering Team. This is the 3rd key in the row j, k, l ,; (semi-colon), ' (apostrophy)

J = myself
k = teammate 1
l = teammate 2
; = teammate 3
' = teammate 4

To all us yanks ..... Happy Turkeyday !!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 138
11-28-2010, 12:06 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tranceaddict View Post

Ground is VERY limited in what you can bind. Giving it a guess you could try either:

Try using the minus as an off toggle???

/-SetRallyPoint

or

/RemoveAllSavedWaypoints

Thanks for the suggestion Tranceaddict. Alas, neither worked.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tranceaddict View Post

Use:

/bind <key> Target_self

or

<key> "Target_self"


I've actually redirected the F1 - F4 keys to Teammate1 - Teammate4 to facilitate targeting. Additionally, if you would like to bind these elsewhere or use them to direct heals:

TargetTeammate # (# = !, 2, 3, 4)

Example of an ET1 heal to teammate 3:

; "TargetTeammate 3 $$ +TrayExecByTray 1 7 $$ +TrayExecByTray 0 7"

I use the semi-colon to target teammate 3 and then activate the next available Engineering Team. This is the 3rd key in the row j, k, l ,; (semi-colon), ' (apostrophy)

J = myself
k = teammate 1
l = teammate 2
; = teammate 3
' = teammate 4

To all us yanks ..... Happy Turkeyday !!!
This, on the other hand, works like a charm! Thanks so much!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 139
11-29-2010, 10:00 AM
I'm sure I've seen this posted around somewhere, but I re-read this thread, and couldn't find it.

How do I bind changing power settings?

I want to make a bind that shifts from full Weapon Power to full Engine Power. I'm looking to make a "Run away!" key for my new glass cannon escort. I know how to add Evasive Maneuvers and/or APO, and even how to reinforce the rear shields, but just want to shift up Engine Power.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 140
11-29-2010, 10:08 AM
/Bind F1 GenButtonClick PowerLevel_Preset_0
/Bind F2 GenButtonClick PowerLevel_Preset_1
/Bind F3 GenButtonClick PowerLevel_Preset_2
/Bind F4 GenButtonClick PowerLevel_Preset_3


of course the F-keys can be changed to your preferances.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:08 PM.