Lt. Commander
Hi everyone,

By way of a quick introduction, my name is Vulajin, and I'm a Platform Software Engineer here at Cryptic. I've been working on some of the issues related to subscribed time counts over this past weekend. We're currently aware of two main issues affecting multiple subscribers:

- Some lifetime subscribers are not receiving any subscribed time credit.
- Subscribers who were "suspended" over the weekend and resubscribed are not receiving proper total credit.

The first issue has been investigated by our Account Server developers and determined to be a bug in our code for calculating subscribed time. A fix has been coded and it's in testing right now.

As for the second issue: over the weekend we ran a script to correct subscribed time counts for everybody based on our understanding of subscriptions as of June 9. (This happened to be the day on which we grabbed the dump of this information from our payment processor.) However, many people experienced an issue after June 9 where their accounts were thought to be "suspended." In response, these individuals created new subscriptions. My script did not anticipate this change in state, and therefore stumbled when trying to restore these accounts.

The current state of things is that some individuals have two subscriptions and are only receiving time credit for the more recent one, plus any free days they may have received from activating their retail products. However, in order to properly restore all of these accounts, I'd like to ask that, if you resubscribed over the weekend, please do not cancel or modify either of your subscriptions until your subscribed time is restored.