Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 591
09-14-2010, 01:34 AM
Please give us a runabout interior too
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 592
09-14-2010, 08:36 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_illustrious_q
So far as I know, you can't change the names of the runabouts. I'd love to be able to do... in fact I have several names lined up for the day I can, but for now I can't.
As I recall, it's the old Runabouts you can't rename, the ones bought before some patch. If you get one now, it's perfectly renameable (as long as you use a river's name :p ).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brodie0854
Please give us a runabout interior too
Yes! And more customizable exteriors! It's supposedly a modular ship, let's make it one for real!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 593
09-14-2010, 10:21 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtattersall View Post
We have been working on a lot of technical improvements. Sorry, I can't be specific, but he upcoming changes and additions should help make the ships more dynamic and increase customization options. We had a lot of "it would be cool if" meetings and ended up getting some of them on the schedule.

We have also been working hard on the Klingon fleet with new ships and options coming soon.

More polish for existing Federation and Klingon ships. As I mentioned before, this will most likely release in larger chunks instead of little fixes here and there.

Sorry I can't give you more details but we like to keep some things a suprise.

Thanks.
OOoooooh, I cant wait to find out what this is.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 594
09-14-2010, 11:27 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brodie0854
Please give us a runabout interior too
If they do, I can guarantee the interior would be larger than the exterior allows. :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 595
09-14-2010, 11:40 AM
Ok... dunno if the Intrepid has been talked about before BUT!

My turn...

I'm a 3d modeler for games myself and have been looking over the Intrepid class model and I have to say... its got a huge amount of waist sitting on it. The model has had to sacrifice curves/accuracy for random crap... i.e. the bottom of the saucer. Whoever made that thing needs shot, they not only messed up the shape totally... but they extruded it twice which is wasting a good hundred or so polys which could be put elsewhere.

Here are my suggestions in image form as I'm not great at explaining things. The reference model that i'm using is one I'm currently making... and its sitting at around 3,000 polys so I know whoever has made this previously is just lazy.

http://img840.imageshack.us/img840/3207/int1.jpg

http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/1596/int2g.jpg

EDIT: misspelled *these in the pic lol... all fixed how... sorta*
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 596
09-16-2010, 08:03 PM
http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...d.php?t=180947

^^ Nebula thread above for those who care about that ship.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 597
09-17-2010, 08:17 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Felderburg View Post
As I recall, it's the old Runabouts you can't rename, the ones bought before some patch. If you get one now, it's perfectly renameable (as long as you use a river's name :p ).



Yes! And more customizable exteriors! It's supposedly a modular ship, let's make it one for real!
While I would like to see some customisation in Runabouts, I would much rather see a similar sized shuttle offered to KDF players first.

And before anyone gives the usual "Klingons don't have shuttles" response, Klingon "shuttles" were mentioned multiple times throughout TNG. The Enterprise D even tows one into a shuttlebay in the episode Gambit Part II.

There are also numerous mentions of Klingon shuttles throughout DS9.

Obviously any vessel that isn't really capable of safely entering an atmosphere, which includes the K't'inga, Vor'Cha, and Negh'Var, is going to require some form of short-range transport vessel for the occasion when the transporters are not functional. All three of the above even have notable areas on the ship that could easily be shuttlebays.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 598
09-17-2010, 02:18 PM
Here are the model shots I've pulled from the ST-Bilder site. (Pulled them because ST-bilder tends to squash the pictures) Takes a tiny bit of digging in their source files, but it's not too hard to find. Figured I'd save CapnLogan the trouble, unfortunately I have no room to post it on the main page.


If anyone wants to put these into an easy to browse gallery that doesn't shrink the higher res pictures, please feel free to do so and tinycc it so I can put it on the first page.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 599
09-24-2010, 12:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelSilhouette View Post
If they do, I can guarantee the interior would be larger than the exterior allows. :p
You mean like the current interiors if one is using a Defiant? :p
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 600
09-24-2010, 03:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilv View Post
You mean like the current interiors if one is using a Defiant? :p
Exonctly :3
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:54 PM.