Lt. Commander
# 1 Looking for a home...
06-22-2010, 09:50 AM
Hi Everybody,
After a few weeks of playing around and looking at all your wonderful posts on here.. Think if I am going to get the most out of this game im going to have to Join a fleet.
A Little about me. well im 35 yrs old and been a gamer for a long time, My first game I played online was the SFC series. I was a member and officer in a fleet for the old Star Lance ladder matches on M-player and then Gamespy. My first MMO was DDO. where I played that for over a yr. Later I was talked into WOW and played that for well over a year.

What Im looking for is a casual fleet that is more scoial that hard core, sorry guys (or girls) Im not caling into work so we can go get some purple item out of a raid :p not really into RP either, but then again I havent tried it Also I dont want to be where I am just a body so you can run the endgame content for your uber loot. Bascily I want to have fun not be a 2nd job I also have a klingon toon, so would like to would like a fleet with a klingon faction as well.

So If I sound like a fit for your fleet let me know @huanak

Thanks!
Lt. Commander
# 2
06-22-2010, 10:11 AM
The ADF Fleet was formed in August of 2009 by Voorhees and has come a long way. Our main goal in the beginning was to get as many people as we could. While our goal is still that, we have spread our goals to include alliances and much more. The Fleet has 4 leaders with over 30 plus years of cumulative clan/fleet running. Each leader brings a unique style to the fleet.

In November, the fourth leader was brought in. Since then we have had a major overhaul. A new website/forum, new ranking system, and so on. At current, we are looking for new members to join the ranks of the ADF. We have meetings almost every day and always keep the fleet up to date. The leaders are hard at work making sure the members get what they want.