Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Azlesa Expanse no Skill points
06-27-2010, 09:59 AM
Just recently hit Captain 6 and I moved on to the Azlesa Expanse (sorry bout spelling). I used to get 155 skill points per completion of a system.

I understand that some of the destroy 5 borg devices or the Fed "scan in a box" missions don't yield skill points but I have done the tribble infested domes, kill five enemy squads, beam down and kill 5 enemy groups and none of them have yielded any skill points for completion.


Is this normal? Is it just me? Is something wrong here?

Answers please
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
06-27-2010, 01:14 PM
I am not 100 % sure. You mention the Federation "scan in a box" missions, and I am pretty sure I got XP for them sometimes, and sometimes I did not, and i did bug it once when I didn't get them.

I think that every mission should give some XP on completion (not that scanning is hard, but you also get XP for every hostile ship you destroy and every hostile NPC you kill seperatly, so technically that should cover the "challenge" of beating ships, and mission completion has its own reward.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
06-27-2010, 06:38 PM
In exploration missions, getting exp from doing many of them is hit and miss at best. I found out that if you don't spam abilities/powers right when you complete the mission objective it rewards you properly. Although this maybe is just flukes.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
06-28-2010, 07:40 AM
encountered this bug myself numerous times whilst leveling

what happens is when you beam down to the planet your BO fails to talk to you. when this happens you don't have the message "acquired mission ra ra ra ra" come up in your chat window. so you go off and kill the enemies, weapon cache, borg technology or whatever it is....but you won't get any xp other than the normal kill xp. it will still count towards your 1/3 mission tally

just beam out and fly around and scan another anomoly and start another encounter if its a big problem for you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
07-05-2010, 11:44 AM
Yes if you enter an exploration mission and get no "side mission" for it, nothing in your little mission journal that says "<system name> defense/patrol/etc" it won't give any skill points. Just bug report it, while you are still inside it, and leave, try a new one, repeat if needed.. At least that is what I was doing while leveling that way.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:05 PM.