Lt. Commander
Hello, I am somewhat new to the game and I have some questions about bridge officers specifically. I would really appreciate it if some more experienced players could answer these questions. Thank you!

1. Is there any way to retrain or change your bridge officer's racial skills and abilities that are randomly generated when the bridge officer is created? For example, if I had a Vulcan Bridge Officer and wanted to change their "Basic Luck" passive ability to "Basic Mind Meld", would I be able to do that?

2. Assuming the answer to the first question above is "No", I've actually been thinking for a while now that Vulcan Bridge Officers that have both the "Mind Meld" and "Nerve Pinch" racial skills would actually be pretty useful, assuming the AI actively uses those skills in combat. Do computer controlled Vulcan Bridge Officers use those racial skills like Mind Meld and Nerve Pinch in combat? If so, is it even possible to get a Vulcan Bridge Officer with both Mind Meld and Nerve Pinch as two of their racial skills? I've looked through the Bridge Officer listings on both the Bridge Officer Requisition NPC and the Exchange many times and I've never seen a single Vulcan Bridge Officer with both the Nerve Pinch and Mind Meld skills, so I'm thinking it's probably not possible to get a Vulcan bridge officer with both those racial skills.