Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Bridge Station Suggestion
07-17-2010, 04:23 AM
instead of just having Bridge officers Assigned too your ship in little slots.... i think there needs to be a Roster... a Ships Manifest per say

Asign them Stations...
So As well as Having the Skills that you get... you also get very unique setups on bonus's that you gain, of which would be better suited based on the officer and what grade he/she is


First Officer - Tactical-Tactical Skills Recharge timer reduced by 1/3, Engineer 1/3, Science 1/3

Helmsman - Tactical-better combat maneuvering passive bonus, Engineer-Faster Standard Speeds, Science-Faster Warp speeds/Full Impulse)

Operations(Ops) - Tactical Target Range Increased/Attack Range increased by +2, Engineer +5% to All regen Rates, Science 10% Stealth Detection

Tactical Officer - Tactical-Chance to Fire faster/crit/fire more than one torp), Engineer-Weapon Power drain lessoned/+5 default power, Science- -50% chance to miss target

Science Officer - Tactical +10% to tactical effect abilities, Engineer +10% to Engineer Shield effect Abilities, Sci +5 to Auxillary/+10 to Self/Ally Science Abilities

Bridge Engineer - Tactical - +10weapon Power -5 shield power -5 Auxillary, Engineer +5 all Power, Science +10 Auxillary -5 Shield Power


I know thats kinda a lot to read

EXAMPLE
======================
So Take for example I'm on a Assault Cruiser
1 Com Engineer (4 abilities)
1 Lt Com Engineer (3 Abilities)
1 Lt Tactical (2 Abilities)
1 Ens Tactical (1 Ability)
1 Lt Science (2 Abilities)
====== 12 total Abilties

1st Officer - Tactical -1/3 all timers
Helm - Tactical(Turn Better)
Ops - Engineer(better Regen HP/Shields)
Tactical - Tactical(range increase)
Science - Engineer(Shields amplified/recover better)
Engginering - Engineer(+5 all power)

would be nice little passive bonus's
Its just a Rough concept tell me what you think or if its just crap for thought
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
07-20-2010, 01:43 PM
Not a bad idea., allows for greater flexibility, which is always good.

Personally I'd like to not only select which officer goes to which station, but also which bridge station is used for tactical, helm, etc.

Given the interiors coming in 2.0, I'd change the Bridge Engineer to Chief Engineer, and have him stay in Engineering.

I'd also suggest stations for Chief of Security (usually done by the tactical officer, but not always), 2nd Officer, Chief Medical Officer and Ship's Counselor/Diplomatic Officer (now that diplomatic missions are coming).
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
07-20-2010, 02:39 PM
I think this has potential. Put me in for a 'LIKE'.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
07-20-2010, 03:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maltherion View Post
I think this has potential. Put me in for a 'LIKE'.
/ditto, may need tweaking, but sounds interesting.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
07-23-2010, 12:06 PM
Don't forget comm officer and medical officer. And captain level and above have councilor and a security officer different from tactical officer.

And first officer for the tier that the Constitution class and below should not be a separate slot. Such as Spock was both the Science officer and First Officer.

So maybe something like...
Lt tier- Science, science/Medical, Engineer, Tactical/helms, tactical/ops
Lt Cmdr- Science, science/Medical, Engineer, Tactical/helms, tactical/ops, science/comm, type specific officer(escort-tactical, science-science, cruiser-engineer)
Cmdr- 1st Officer, science/Medical, Engineer, tactical/Ops, tactical/helms, tactical, science/comm, type specific
Cpt- 1st Officer, science/Medical, Engineer, tactical/ops, tactical/helms, tactical, science/councilor, science/comm, type specific
Adm- 1st Officer, Medical , Engineer, tactical/ops, tactical/helms, tactical, councilor, comm, tactical/security, type specific
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
07-27-2010, 03:34 AM
I agree have been suggesting something similar myself
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
07-29-2010, 10:04 AM
I'm glad I'm not alone, I feel that if you want to have Star Trek, make the thing more like in the Television series, and it's more realistic that way.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
07-29-2010, 10:09 AM
And i would like to be able to customize the bridge and be able to place the stations where i want them, make it more customizable as advertized.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 PM.