Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > C-Store, ZEN, and Promotions
Login

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
As in the title. I switched to a Prometheus and would love to have the half-way canonical bridge for that. However I don't want to see Deep Space 9 on my viewscreen when I'm in oribit around Earth. Did they change it?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
07-25-2010, 12:23 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by K-Tar
As in the title. I switched to a Prometheus and would love to have the half-way canonical bridge for that. However I don't want to see Deep Space 9 on my viewscreen when I'm in oribit around Earth. Did they change it?
I think they did because it's no longer on my screen either. I can only hope they did because it was not exactly great quality image and it was immersion breaking to see DS9 no matter where in the game you were.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
07-25-2010, 12:25 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilv View Post
I think they did because it's no longer on my screen either. I can only hope they did because it was not exactly great quality image and it was immersion breaking to see DS9 no matter where in the game you were.
Thanks, I'm going to buy it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
07-25-2010, 01:47 PM
Still there on mine. I'm using the Blaze bridge on my Prometheus-class.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
07-25-2010, 01:48 PM
Damn it. Good that I didn't have the time to go online yet.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
07-25-2010, 02:48 PM
You know, it's weird, but no matter what bridge I use, I have nothing but starfield on it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
07-26-2010, 04:07 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by TemplarSora View Post
You know, it's weird, but no matter what bridge I use, I have nothing but starfield on it.
I bought the bridge pack and tried all four bridges to see for myself. All have DS9 on the viewscreen while in Earth Spacedock.-_- Not only that my BO's don't fit on it. That wouldn't be a problem, in fact it's nice to see all having the same uniform style. However, there's always at least one missing that is assigned to a slot on the ship, and some are standing next to consoles instead of sitting at them, which is a bit annoying when it's the helm.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
07-26-2010, 06:15 PM
FYI, on the Tribble test server, they don't have the DS9 image anymore. So it should be gone from your bridge when the Season 2.0 goes Live tomorrow.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
07-26-2010, 07:48 PM
Ah, beat me to it!

As was said above, the viewscreens won't change until the new season goes live
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
07-26-2010, 08:04 PM
I long for the day when the viewscreen shows what's actually outside your ship.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:35 PM.