Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Aid the planets BUSTED
07-28-2010, 08:57 AM
Ok, the aid the planets are obviously busted. I have been to at least 4 where I either get no BOFF contact OR I get a BOFF contact but no contact from the planet telling how many of what they need. This is obviously a problem when the aid the planet is given as part of the diplomatic exploration missions because the mission goes to waste and you have to wait another hour before getting another 1
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
07-28-2010, 02:50 PM
i had that problem on tribble when season 2 was being tested
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
07-28-2010, 03:16 PM
I had the same problem twice now, but 1 other Aid the Planet worked.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
07-29-2010, 06:47 AM
I've had one fail, and two work fine. But one of them I had to click the deliver Supplies button several times before it registered.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
07-29-2010, 11:58 AM
The one Aid the Planet mission I got this morning worked fine (I've gotten 4 total since 2.0 went live and had no problems. Maybe I am just lucky?)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
07-29-2010, 07:00 PM
Have had this problem for a MONTH now...

And same problem with enemy confrontations for a lot longer...
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
07-29-2010, 10:30 PM
Funny......

In over fifty missions in the last three days, I have only been given four, (count them), 1-2-3-4. Thats F-O-U-R, aid the planet missions.

Am I not allowed to aid the planets?

Something is WRONG
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
07-30-2010, 04:42 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wilv View Post
Ok, the aid the planets are obviously busted. I have been to at least 4 where I either get no BOFF contact OR I get a BOFF contact but no contact from the planet telling how many of what they need. This is obviously a problem when the aid the planet is given as part of the diplomatic exploration missions because the mission goes to waste and you have to wait another hour before getting another 1

Also I don't know if this is intentional or not, but many of the Aid the PLanets are not giving those gifts.

THe Bug seems to happen A LOT more on Advanced and Elite, that was I have noticed.

I have spoken.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
07-30-2010, 05:12 AM
I've had this issue since before the Season 2 patch, actually. Every now and then an Aid the Planet mission simply didn't work; I never got a contact for flying close to the planet. But it seems the new patch has aggravated things... thus far I've only found a single Aid the Planet mission that worked -- and on top of that, it didn't reward a Gift.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
07-30-2010, 05:15 AM
I did several of these over the last two or three days, and had no problem with any of them.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:29 AM.