Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
08-01-2010, 01:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstahl View Post
There have been many reports of performance issues this weekend and the team has been working to address those issues.

We will be bringing the HOLDOECK server down for maintenance to apply a new update (ST.5.20100721a.14) which we expect to alleviate some of the lag and mission issues players have been reporting.

This build was initial scheduled to go live Monday at 3am - but is being pushed up in the schedule to get these critical fixes to you.

General Updates

* Several memory leaks and errors have been resolved which we expect to increase shard performance.
* Vice admiral pips will now grant for TNG series uniforms.
* The blocking issue with Tarsen’s crew the Klingon mission “Bringing down the House” has been resolved.
* We've addressed some issues teams were having running missions together in Star Clusters. We have fixed a few cases where teams would not be able to load into the map together. See known issues for more status.
* Players that are too low level to enter the B’tran cluster will no longer be offered diplomacy missions in that area.
* The pvp queue is now in a more usable state. We are actively working on a more substantial solution to the pvp queuing system.
* Shield healing is now counted for rewards in PvP.
* The mission failure timer for iPvP has been adjusted so players do not enter a failed map.
* The quartermasters on K7 will now always spawn on the map.
* The perk for gathering unique particles has been made visible.
* NPC’s that are sitting on social systems will no longer stand up and sit down constantly.
* The progression window that appears when single clicking the XP bar will now automatically jump to your current rank.
* The diplomacy tab of the rewards page has been updated with clearer information.
* The prisoners that need to be beamed up on the Romulan hub mission “Preemptive Strike” should now be beamable.
* Klingon Episodes now have better rewards attached to their completion.


Known Issues

* We are still looking into reports that Klingon vs Klingon vice admiral ipvp missions are not functioning properly. The designers continue to look into PVP issues to ensure we get all of these maps functional asap.
* We continue to investigate issues of teams not being able to load into Star Cluster maps together. We have fixed one issue related to this but believe that it will only work for "new" star cluster missions. Trying to continue a previous star cluster mission, where only one team member had the mission to begin with is still problematic.
Any news if the fixes mentioned by mhighison will be making it out today?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mhighison View Post
The fix has already been made and should be in a patch early next week.

Thanks for the report!

Cheers,

Matt
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
08-01-2010, 09:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhighison View Post
The fix has already been made and should be in a patch early next week.

Thanks for the report!

Cheers,

Matt
thank you for the info
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
08-02-2010, 02:20 AM
Okey first of all thank for this post now i understand why I can't use it.... and am I the only one who can't put the rank Lt. Commander rank strips on my female BOFFS ambassador jacket?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
08-02-2010, 10:20 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Samsone View Post
Okey first of all thank for this post now i understand why I can't use it.... and am I the only one who can't put the rank Lt. Commander rank strips on my female BOFFS ambassador jacket?

Nope, you weren't the only one. This was fixed as well though.

Cheers,

matt
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
08-02-2010, 12:12 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhighison View Post
Nope, you weren't the only one. This was fixed as well though.

Cheers,

matt
fixed with the new patch or is going to be fixed?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
08-02-2010, 12:50 PM
i have that costume and i got it just fine.I got to ambassador in less that 48hrs.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 17
08-02-2010, 12:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Picard2010 View Post
i have that costume and i got it just fine.I got to ambassador in less that 48hrs.
What? How :S
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 18
08-02-2010, 02:14 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuskin
What? How :S
I can only assume they play a female character. It's only broken on Males.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 19
08-02-2010, 04:52 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Picard2010 View Post
i have that costume and i got it just fine.I got to ambassador in less that 48hrs.
still dont have my uniform, how do you go about getting it?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 20
08-02-2010, 05:45 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mhighison View Post
Nope, you weren't the only one. This was fixed as well though.

Cheers,

matt
Hi,
My toon's an ambassador. He's got the pants and shoes, but no jacket.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:23 AM.