Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 11
08-04-2010, 09:13 PM
Again another comment from some one that does not have 2 VA's and have bought the retrofit. I have 3 ship slots open on the 2nd toon that I leveled to VA1, why? well hell I bought some of the retrofit and want to have more then one!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 12
08-04-2010, 10:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxspeed1855 View Post
Again another comment from some one that does not have 2 VA's and have bought the retrofit. I have 3 ship slots open on the 2nd toon that I leveled to VA1, why? well hell I bought some of the retrofit and want to have more then one!
Nice attitude man heh. I also bought a retrofit and my second admiral is 49 so this situation may concern me. So I'm just offering suggestions take or leave it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 13
08-04-2010, 10:07 PM
I understand what you are typing!

1) He/She made a toon and got it to VA

2) He/She bought the retrofit from the C-Store (Main Page)

3) He/She made ANOTHER toon and got it to VA

4) He/She went to the C-Store to get another copy of the ship

5) The ship says he/she must buy it again

6) He/She goes to the "Special Unlocks" to get it there

7) The ship is not listed in the "Special Unlocks"

8) He/She goes to the "Ships" section

9) The ship says he/she must buy it again

Yay! I win!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 14
08-04-2010, 10:08 PM
I get that you're frustrated but I and others are only posting because it's something that has been overlooked quite a lot. I did it myself when I got the Borg bridge officer and Galaxy X. You're saying that it isn't the case and that the refit / retrofit ships don't show under the "Special Unlocks" or anywhere except as an option to buy them again. OK, that wasn't clear initially and that's why we posted but there's no use taking out your frustration on us
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 15
08-04-2010, 10:15 PM
Have you tried looking on the ship vendor, in ESD, to see if it's available on the 2nd character?

If it's not in the C-Store at all, that might be the place it is...

OR it could already be in your ship inventory, have you tried going to the NPC to chance your active ship, to see if it's on he list of the 2nd character?

EDIT: Yep, here it is...on the 2nd character, it should be available for free on the Ship Vendor:

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMTiyshen
Here is a FAQ on Retrofit ships as taken from Here.

Federation C-Store Purchase

For those of you who are seeking to unlock additional ships without spending your Emblems, you may purchase a Retrofit ship through the C-Store. A C-Store Retrofit purchase is made through the C-Store via a Vice Admiral and will only complete if that Vice Admiral has an open ‘Commissioned Ship’ slot available when you attempt the transaction.

If you do not have an open ship slot, the transaction will not complete, and your Cryptic Points will not be taken. Before you are able to complete this C-Store purchase, you will need to free up a ship slot by either discharging one of your other ships, or you could purchase additional ship slots through the C-Store.

If you purchase a Retrofit Ship through the C-Store in this way, it will be automatically placed in your ship list; it will also unlock the Retrofit for your entire account. When an alternative character reaches Vice Admiral, they will be able to claim this C-Store purchased ship from the Ship Requisition NPC. This ship purchase WILL NOT appear under the 'Special Unlocks' tab.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 16
08-04-2010, 11:29 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiryan42 View Post
If you purchase a Retrofit Ship through the C-Store in this way, it will be automatically placed in your ship list; it will also unlock the Retrofit for your entire account. When an alternative character reaches Vice Admiral, they will be able to claim this C-Store purchased ship from the Ship Requisition NPC. This ship purchase WILL NOT appear under the 'Special Unlocks' tab.r:
Sorry for being frustrated, I looked and tried all before posting, and wanted someone that had similar problem to post or a dev to post a solution.

Thanks to Kiryan42 for finding the answer. I did not try the ship vendor since I was not going to use my free ship token. But they are there now being offer with a zero price, even the 500 emblem ones are gone, so you can select the ship you want, and now makes sense why the default ship gear that it comes with can't be sold to a vendor.

Going to close my ticket, They should add that piece of information to both the c-store in game and the c-store website page so people know.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:36 AM.