Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Runabout Renaming Error
08-04-2010, 03:02 PM
My patience is being sorely tested on this issue.

I have reported it every month since the game went live and it has remained unfixed.
Therefore, Cryptic cannot be ignorant of the problem

See screenshots:
Runabout Renaming Attempt 1
Runabout Renaming Attempt 2

As you can clearly see, the Runabout is indeed my active ship, so the error message appearing does not make sense.

This has been going on long enough, it's time to fix it!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
08-04-2010, 03:07 PM
You weren't supposed to be able to change the names of Runabouts originally, that functionality was added later. Ships purchased prior to the change cannot have their names changed in the traditional style. Try the command line function detailed here. That might work for you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
08-04-2010, 03:09 PM
And If happy's suggestion doesn't work you can always dump your current runabout and get another, its not like they're very expensive to those that have been in the game a long time.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
08-04-2010, 03:57 PM
Nope, sadly it didn't work.

But thanks for telling me anyway.

To be honest, I don't want to waste credits on buying a ship I already purchased because Cryptic can't fix it.

I'll just keep reminding them and hope they get around to it eventually.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:03 PM.