Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 new ships, where ?
10-13-2010, 01:51 PM
hi all i have reached LT 11 and if im understanding correctly i can get a new ship at 11 but i cant quite work out where so could someone please tell me what stations i can do this at and at what part of the station. thanks.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
10-13-2010, 01:54 PM
First you have to spend all your experience via skill up to get to Lt. Cmdr 1. When you do that you get a pop-up mission from Quinn telling you to come back to Sol for a new ship. When you get to Sol the first part of the mission tells you to speak to Quinn. From there you just follow the mission tree: go to shipyard, to go store above shipyard, etc.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
10-13-2010, 01:59 PM
ok thanks for that i will go do it now.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
10-13-2010, 02:04 PM
The important thing to remember about all rank advances is that you have to spend your accumulated experience before you can get the rank-up mission. You're not Lt 11, you're Lt. Cmdr 1, you just haven't spent your skill points. The same thing happens going to Commander, Captain, and so on. Every time you spend enough skill points to get to the next rank you'll get a pop-up from Quinn telling you to come back and do the mission to get a new ship.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
10-13-2010, 02:09 PM
another thing is it wont let me spend my skill points is there a reason for this or am i missing something lol.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
10-13-2010, 02:11 PM
its ok i found it i was not lookin properly . lol
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
10-13-2010, 02:13 PM
Edit: Never mind then.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
10-13-2010, 02:49 PM
thanks for your help, i'd av been dartin bout in da same ship for a week without it lol.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
10-13-2010, 09:34 PM
While we are at the topic of spending skill points and such:

If you at one time reach a point where you know that you should level "now", but just can't seem to put thoose final points to use, so you have spend enough of them, it might be because you will have to reorganize your skill points using a respec.

At most ranks it is fairly easy, because you can just go earn a little more skill points first, but at Rear Admiral Upper 6 (wich will turn into Vice Admiral once you've spend skill points), many people hit a wall, because you can't earn more points by then.
When that time comes, you need to respec.

No worries though: You get a free Respec tolken at each promotion, and you can respec for "free" by using 20k merits.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10 respecing
10-14-2010, 10:56 AM
Someting that helps is do not do tell you reach VA1 this will give you large supply of badges to mess around with plus you should have engouh honnor to do two or even 3 respecs buy then.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:54 PM.