Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
My apologies for being new at this. I just installed the game and patched up. When I hit Engage, I was presented with a screen to create a Federation character. Where is the option to create a Klingon? Am I missing something? Obviously, the answer to that question is, "Yes." What am I missing?

Thanks for your help in advance. I am looking forward to joining the Klingon ranks.

Hail Victory!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
08-17-2010, 05:18 AM
You need to get a Federation character to level 6 and afterwards the option to make a Klingon will appear.

Good luck!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
08-17-2010, 05:21 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skiller View Post
You need to get a Federation character to level 6 and afterwards the option to make a Klingon will appear.

Good luck!
Many thanks, comrade. That explains it!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
08-17-2010, 05:42 AM
Good luck on your journey through the empire, you will need it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
08-17-2010, 08:37 AM
You can unlock it earlier if you do the mission "stopping the signal" (I think thats the one). Its part of the main quest chain so if you just do Admiral Quinn's missions and by level 4 you should have unlocked this mission which will unlock the KDF for you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
08-17-2010, 09:30 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawks View Post
Good luck on your journey through the empire, you will need it.
I'd say patience is needed more than luck. Running the same missions over and over is tough at times (Season 2 helped, but it's still very repetitive)
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
08-17-2010, 02:36 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Khorzho
I'd say patience is needed more than luck. Running the same missions over and over is tough at times (Season 2 helped, but it's still very repetitive)
Well, I leveled before season 2 doing nothing but explores and such. If I see another mission to kill off tribbles or to destroy experimental cloaking technology, I'll scream.

I would say that he needs a healthy tolerance for repetition as well.....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
08-19-2010, 12:56 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by LittleTerribleRomulan
Well, I leveled before season 2 doing nothing but explores and such. If I see another mission to kill off tribbles or to destroy experimental cloaking technology, I'll scream.

I would say that he needs a healthy tolerance for repetition as well.....
lol i know that feeling well i leveled 5 kling toons to BG 5 b4 season 2
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
08-19-2010, 02:09 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by BBzMadDog View Post
lol i know that feeling well i leveled 5 kling toons to BG 5 b4 season 2
Yes, and there is NOBODY to STF with....figures...might as well be federation online...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:15 AM.