Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 loosing patience with Deja Vu
08-26-2010, 10:11 AM
in the last week, i must have attempted that mission 20 times, if not more


thats not an exaggeration either, its all i've played this week

regardless of the team im with, we can never protect the engineers long enough

most we reached was about... 75% hacked and then one or more of them die


this is with 2 engineers with bunker kits, usually 2 tacs and 1 science (me)

is there a catch that im missing? or a weapon that does better damage to the undine?

or is the mission just... bleh, rotten?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
08-26-2010, 03:28 PM
just completed terradome lol... works fine.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
08-26-2010, 04:58 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by P_Sutherland
fine.
You keep using that word. I don't think it means what you think it means.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
08-26-2010, 05:03 PM
You're bull*******y is as obvious as a ****** Spy in TF2 running after people's backs all the time .
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
08-26-2010, 05:49 PM
really? does this look like a place to flame?

i've got issues with terradome's deja vu part, and was asking if there was a catch or a particular weapon to use


try to keep it on topic
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
08-26-2010, 06:39 PM
The problem is "it's broken." It spawns too many Undine, and last I tried they can one shot engineers.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
08-28-2010, 04:03 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by phlyto View Post
The problem is "it's broken." It spawns too many Undine, and last I tried they can one shot engineers.

I've completed it many times before season 2 but ran today with my normal group and we couldn't complete it for the same reason above. There are WAY to many that spawn in for one person to take care of. Something must be off?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
08-28-2010, 09:39 PM
if too many undine spawns this means you scanned many groups of undine during the scanning part...

In fact you should only scan the starfleet people in the DS9 like base that are doing the emote "flip the coin" and noone else then you will be able to pass through the next part without having zillions of undine to spawn...


How could you complete teradome before season 2 ? that's a season 2 added Fleet action and it was bugged during a looooooooooong time with myles not respawning after the first fight against Undine while arriving in teradome.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
08-28-2010, 09:42 PM
We never scanned one wrong person I've seen what happens when you scan someone wrong and get all those extra spawns. This is exactly what is happening now so I'm wondering if there is something wrong with the coding?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
08-28-2010, 09:47 PM
It's still possible but Cryptic won't say it's a bug or anything then suddently they will put a single lonely line in their update changes report and that's it ...

I wish i would end this or even find people that don't run away after only half hour of party... well anyway sooner or later i will end this.... eventually...
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:14 PM.