Go Back   Star Trek Online > Support > Gameplay Bug Reports
Login

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 21
08-28-2010, 07:17 AM
I had the same reaction when i first saw it but i had to remember how cryptic took the same criticism about all the new ship skins and stuff in c-store instead of real content. The thing is the new loading screen is part of the art department. All the coding problems in the game have nothing to do with the art department. So rather than have a whole department on payroll doing nothing they have them working on side projects while the other teams are working on the nuts and bolts of the game, wether its new content or fixing the spider web of bugs in the game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 22
08-28-2010, 07:29 AM
I am also having this issue, on the ground, and in space. This is most definately a game beaker, especially in pvp.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 23
08-28-2010, 11:03 AM
As a Kling BoP, I usually only died either 0 or 1 times in most matches.

Since this glitch, I've been dying at least 3 or 4 times, as I often forget to switch stacks, and am stuck in the middle of combat, getting focus fired upon.

Today, we lost a tough-fought match 15 to 13. I died 4 times, 3 of those when I tried to hit Evasive + Eng Batts, and only then realized I'd forgotten to swap.


Thanks, Cryptic.

Sorry Klingon teammates.

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 24 aarrghhh!!!
08-28-2010, 02:50 PM
This is EXTREMELY frustrating! Please please acknowledge this thread!!!
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 25
08-29-2010, 07:18 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Meyer_Lansky
Cryptic's policy- "If it ain't broke, why not?"
............................................______ __........................
....................................,.-...................``~.,..................
.............................,.-...................................-.,............
.........................,/...............................................:, ........
.....................,?........................... ...........................\,.....
.................../.................................................. .........,}....
................./.................................................. ....,:`^`..}....
.............../.................................................. .,:........./.....
..............?.....__............................ .............:`.........../.....
............./__.(.....~-,_..............................,:`........../........
.........../(_....~,_........~,_....................,:`..... ..._/...........
..........{.._$;_......=,_.......-,_.......,.-~-,},.~;/....}...........
...........((.....*~_.......=-._......;,,./`..../............../............
...,,,___.\`~,......~.,....................`..... }............../.............
............(....`=-,,.......`........................(......;_,,-...............
............/.`~,......`-...............................\....../\...................
.............\`~.*-,.....................................|,./.....\,__...........
,,_..........}.>-._\...................................|........... ...`=~-,....
.....`=~-,_\_......`\,.................................\... .....................
...................`=~-,,.\,...............................\............. ..........
................................`:,,.............. .............`\..............__..
.....................................`=-,...................,%`>--==``.......
........................................_\........ ..._,-%.......`\...............
...................................,<`.._|_,-&``................`\..............
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 26
08-29-2010, 01:53 PM
I had the same problem only after I started the "Weekly" mission - COLD CALL.
Up until the moment I entered the mission, I had no problems with using any consumables.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 27
08-29-2010, 07:38 PM
I actually switched back to my Defiant Refit tonight for PvP (wouldn't let my BoP in PvP, for some reason).


Anyhow, I never used Engine Batts before in my Defiant (it was an RP/PvE build, before I Respec tonight for PvP).

So I only have 5 Engine Batteries.
And there's no other way for Fed's to purchase Engine Batteries.
And unlike every other RPG, you can't split stacks in STO.

So... I have only 1 stack, I can't split it, and I can't buy any more.
Cause yeah, I died trying to hit the Engine Batt a 2nd time in PvP.

Hmm... wonder if I can buy some with my Kling, then mail them to my Defiant?

Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 28
08-29-2010, 07:54 PM
temporary fix... Unequip the item (even during battle) and re-equip it. It'll say you used a battery when you havn't(and will go down a number) and it will work again until this bug happens again.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 29
08-29-2010, 09:30 PM
Yup it seems to be widespread issue, a lot of my fleetmates are having the same problem since the last patch, this needs to get fixed asap Dev's !
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 30
08-30-2010, 07:48 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArykGrev View Post

So I only have 5 Engine Batteries.
And there's no other way for Fed's to purchase Engine Batteries.
And unlike every other RPG, you can't split stacks in STO.

So... I have only 1 stack, I can't split it, and I can't buy any more.
Cause yeah, I died trying to hit the Engine Batt a 2nd time in PvP.

Hmm... wonder if I can buy some with my Kling, then mail them to my Defiant?

You certainly could mail them to yourself, also know that there are plenty of batteries in the exchange, and you can split stacks, try holding down control before you click and drag on a stack. It will ask how many you want to move.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:52 AM.