Lt. Commander
Hi folks!

So, I've been in game a few days, and I've seen some rather detailed and.... in some cases, interesting biographies in game. I'm a veteran RPer from several different MMOs over the years, and I'm getting ready to jump into the STO community. Theres just one, small, tiny problem.

Where is everyone? Now, when I was in Tabula Rasa we, like STO, had multiple shards, or instances of locations in the game. Role players there selected an instance number for role play, and, you could typically find it there. Is that the case in STO? Have the role players here selected an instance of different locals in game to use for role play? If so, would anyone mind sharing? Thanks a bunch
Lt. Commander
# 2 Greetings from SW UK
09-02-2010, 08:41 AM
Firstly Welcome.

There are people playing, my shard was packed earlier, so it depends on where the darn server plonked you.

But it's easy to find others dotted about.

I like a little bit of roleplaying i do find it fun.
Lt. Commander
# 3
09-02-2010, 08:42 AM
Welcome to the game!

Your best bet for finding RPers is to go over to the fleet listing and find one that specifies that. Make sure they're in a similar timezone as you, or else you'll end up playing at 3am talking about waffles at quarks. Then you can email someone in the fleet and meet up with them for a session to see what you think about them. I did that once, but they kept facepalming at my toucan character, so I ran away....
Lt. Commander
# 4
09-02-2010, 08:43 AM
I know quite a few people who are very heavy on RP, our fleet actually has a mini-wiki dedicated to character bios O_

Your best bet to find RP fleets is to use the fleet list search like Hort suggested, or check out the Fleet lists in the "Starbase One" section of the forum.
Lt. Commander
# 5
09-02-2010, 08:55 AM