Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Rivera Tribble Problem?
09-06-2010, 08:10 AM
I recently bought a Tribble (riv) from the C-Store. When I got it in game I could'nt equip it to my character. Is this cuz I did not buy a special edition of STO, or is it a glitch?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
09-06-2010, 03:13 PM
Did you go to special unlocks in the C-store and claim your tribble? The only thing that should prevent you from claiming an item is no space for it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
09-06-2010, 03:57 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by starkaos View Post
Did you go to special unlocks in the C-store and claim your tribble? The only thing that should prevent you from claiming an item is no space for it.
No I never got the tribble for free: I got it for 96 CP in the C-Store AND it was in my inventory, I just can't equip it to my character.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
09-06-2010, 05:19 PM
Go to your Captain's status screen and drag the tribble to your Captain's inventory (not regular inventory) or right-click on the tribble and click on equip.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
09-07-2010, 05:16 AM
No I CAN'T equip it- I've tried right clicking and saying "Equip" but then it comes up with a message "Not Allowed- you cannot equip this item" I think its a bug.

By the way, I'm a VA.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
09-09-2010, 06:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sareje
No I CAN'T equip it- I've tried right clicking and saying "Equip" but then it comes up with a message "Not Allowed- you cannot equip this item" I think its a bug.

By the way, I'm a VA.


Klingon by chance?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
09-10-2010, 04:37 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by toddlich View Post
Klingon by chance?
My fed Klink can't equip the Rivera. I have no problems with the fluidic space tribble but the Rivera is a no go.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
09-10-2010, 04:45 AM
ive had this bug too.

you have to equipe it on GROUND it seems the bug make that you cant equipe this tribble in space.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:40 AM.