Lt. Commander
# 1 My Cold Comfort Feedback
09-11-2010, 06:45 PM
I've completed Cold Comfort on several of my characters now. I really like the new episode, but I think it could be better.

I really like the idea of non-combat deplo missions. One thing that really seemed silly to me, and many of my fleetmates, is that I'm an engineer, not a doctor.

I think this mission would have been much more amazing if the progression to completing it was career dependent.

For example: helping cure the injured patients would be the path for a science officer, an engineer would need to help repair the ship, and a tactical officer would interrogate the prisoners.

Anyone else feel a bit ouf of place healing those sick patients?
Lt. Commander
# 2
09-11-2010, 06:47 PM
"Dammit deferi, i'm a kung fu Tac Captain, not a doctor!"

"The wound is your enemy. Punch it with medicine."
Lt. Commander
# 3 non-combat missions
09-11-2010, 11:37 PM
This is Star trek non-combat mission is Star Trek. If they want to just kill things WOW I am sure will welcome them with open arms. Star Trek is more then just killing things. It happen but it not focus of Star Trek. Just like there is no real evil in Star Trek. Bad guys yes but no dark side or evil. Q was not evil.
Lt. Commander
# 4
09-12-2010, 12:08 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sleeves
This is Star trek non-combat mission is Star Trek. If they want to just kill things WOW I am sure will welcome them with open arms. Star Trek is more then just killing things. It happen but it not focus of Star Trek. Just like there is no real evil in Star Trek. Bad guys yes but no dark side or evil. Q was not evil.
I'm not sure I understand what you mean.
Lt. Commander
# 5
09-12-2010, 01:09 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sleeves
what are you smoking?
Lt. Commander
# 6
09-12-2010, 01:16 AM