Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Empire Defense bug?
09-22-2010, 10:46 AM
Hi there,

I just started a Klingon toon, and he's just a teeny weeny Lt Cmdr 5 right now.

I seem to have a problem with Empire Defense missions being buggy. I get the mission, I do this:

Sector Space -> Kahless Expanse -> Anomaly -> Kill 10 feds -> Kahless Expanse -> Anomaly -> bug???

That means, everytime I complete 1 round of "Kill 10 feds" and come back to the Kahless Expanse, entering another conflict through another anomaly does NOT bring up the "kill 10 feds" mission box.

If I do this:

Sector Space -> Kahless Expanse -> Anomaly -> Kill 10 feds -> Kahless Expanse -> Sector Space-> Kahless Expanse -> Anomaly

I can do round 2 or round 3 of my "Kill 10 feds". HOWEVER, this does not work all the time - sometimes when I go back in, the "Kill 10 Feds" box still doesn't show up and I have to LOG OUT and come back in again.

I don't know if this is a bug, but if this is the way it's designed to be, it's a pain to do these missions then.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
09-22-2010, 11:18 AM
It is not a bug. When you complete one and leave it and enter another one, it puts you right back in the one you just completed. I can't say its been like this since launch, but its been like that since I lvl'd a KDF char.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
09-22-2010, 11:24 AM
Both the map and the "kill X Feds" mission take 5 minutes to reset, so you can't do them back to back. It's been like that since beta, IIRC. I usually go off and do a T'Ong mission or warzone or something and come back later.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
09-22-2010, 03:31 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kolikos
Both the map and the "kill X Feds" mission take 5 minutes to reset, so you can't do them back to back. It's been like that since beta, IIRC. I usually go off and do a T'Ong mission or warzone or something and come back later.
Um, I think you misunderstood me. One single "Empire Defense" mission is 3 rounds of "Kill 10 Feds". After first round of kill 10 feds, I exit the anomaly to enter a second one (for my second round). This is when the "Kill 10 Feds" mission box doesn't show up.

HOWEVER, if you did understand me correctly and the reason is indeed that I need to wait 5 mins between rounds of "Kill 10 Feds", then Empire Defense missions are a pain to do
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
09-22-2010, 04:35 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by elite403 View Post
HOWEVER, if you did understand me correctly and the reason is indeed that I need to wait 5 mins between rounds of "Kill 10 Feds", then Empire Defense missions are a pain to do
Understood you perfectly. You have to wait 5 minutes before the next round of "Kill X Feds." And yeah, it's a bit of a pain.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
09-22-2010, 10:05 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kolikos
Understood you perfectly. You have to wait 5 minutes before the next round of "Kill X Feds." And yeah, it's a bit of a pain.
Don't worry, it's bugged anyway.

First you get a ....
- Go here to help the empire against so and so...
Then, you get the ...
- Defend against the Fed/Rom/Card/etc... (which is a do 3 times)
YET....
You only have to do it once, sit in the map and after 5 minutes it will give you credit as if you did it 3 times.

This is bugged on every character I have ever created.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
09-22-2010, 11:37 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Creovex View Post
You only have to do it once, sit in the map and after 5 minutes it will give you credit as if you did it 3 times.

This is bugged on every character I have ever created.
Eh "sit in the map", as in inside the encounter, or out in Kahless Expanse?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
09-23-2010, 12:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by elite403 View Post
Eh "sit in the map", as in inside the encounter, or out in Kahless Expanse?
Don't ever leave it once you start doing this, and keep re upping the mission inside the map by talking to Mara. I think the Devs designed it this way as they knew 3 times of the DSE was too long for such crappy XP, but didn't want to go the whole distance to correct the 0 of 3 count.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
09-26-2010, 04:43 AM
Ehhh.... now that I've moved on to Azure Nebula, I only need to do 1 round of "Kill x Romulans" to complete the Empire Defense...

So I'd say, the Kahless one is definitely bugged.

Or is it the Azure Nebula one?

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:24 AM.