Lt. Commander
# 1 New Player Requires Info!
10-07-2010, 08:01 AM
Hi all,

I've been playing MMO's for about 2 years now. First with WoW which thankfully only lasted a month, but I've been pretty dedicated to Warhammer Online. I'd probably consider myself a veteran of the game learning all the tricks etc trying to be the best I can be.

Anyways, I was hoping to get some info on this game! I've always been a fan of ST (especially with the possibility of flying around in my own Sovereign class starship. So here goes my questions!

1. What is the game like now? I had heard that when the game was released it was lacking in some regards (ground missions for example). Is there enough content to keep me going once I hit max level?

2. Once hitting max level, is there still character advancement? In the way of unlocking new weapons/better stats etc?

3. How is the pvp? While I don't mind doing pve I tend to enjoy battling against human opponents.

4. What is the group play like? How many ships do you get in fights? Anything crazy like 100 Federation ships trying to take down a Borg cube?

5. Is the game more instanced or is it an open area I can warp to/get caught off guard by enemies etc?

6. Are there awesome high tech things you can use like Transwarp/Quantum Slipstream/Quantum Torpedoes?

Well there they are, just a few questions off the top of my head. I have tried downloading the demo but unfortunately it keeps on giving me this error:

Fatal Error: Error decompressing data. Verifying Files in the laucher may fix this issue.

Technical Details: ./piggs/data.hogg:Animation_Library/Skeletons/Anim_Objects/Skel_Anim_Objects.Skel:
Error decompressing data. Verifying Files in the launcher may fix this issue.

Tried verifying it but unfortunately it doesn't work.

Anyway it would be great to hear from a veteran of this game and the ups and downs its gone through. Would really love it to be a game I can get into!

Thanks again!
Lt. Commander
# 2
10-07-2010, 08:08 AM