Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Battles in Sirius Sector
10-10-2010, 08:39 AM
I have a mission that states I need to finish
3 Enemy Signal Contacts in the Sirius Sector.
Well the problem is that I can't find Sirius Sector!

I see Vulcan & Orion but no Sirius sector, though
the "tron" map states that I'm in Sirius when I
warp to it from a different sector. I tried enemy
contacts in Vulcan & Orion & it does not count
down for the Sirius Sector mission.

So it doesn't look like this is going to work. Anyone
know where it is or how to get around it?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
10-10-2010, 12:18 PM
You have to fight against Enemy Signal Contact. These are flying enemy Ships and the red clouds you can see in Sector Space.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
10-10-2010, 04:36 PM
Sirius Sector is the block of space that constitutes the Vulcan, Orion, and Risa sub-sectors. The Regulus Sector is the block of space that constitutes the Argelius, Celes, and Kassae sub-sectors, and so on. You can see this by bringing up your map (M Key) and looking at either the Area or Galactic views.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
10-10-2010, 05:07 PM
Thanks. Well I wonder why the mission doesn't tally up
when I go into an enemy signal contact. Does clicking
on Klingons flying in the Sirius Sector to engage in battle
count as an enemy signal contact?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
10-10-2010, 05:29 PM
You have to go into those missions. If it doesn't tell you to kill X of X that means the mission was just completed and is in cooldown. You need to fly around inside the mission and wait for it to start again, or change instances to go into another one.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
10-19-2010, 09:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmic_One View Post
You have to go into those missions. If it doesn't tell you to kill X of X that means the mission was just completed and is in cooldown. You need to fly around inside the mission and wait for it to start again, or change instances to go into another one.
Man, I'm pretty sure I did this but the Missions would never
tally. I eventually got an accolade for killing 200 Klingon ships.
I think something odd happened with the mission so I just
went ahead & dropped it. All is well & I'm starting to get the
hang of moving around & understanding the interface.

I just have to program my Xbox 360 controller to work with
the game this weekend (to some degree) & then I'll level up
to a point where I can do Episodes (& switch to the Advanced
or Elite difficulty settings also).
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:12 PM.