Lt. Commander
# 1 Patrol episodes
10-16-2010, 03:45 AM
What has happened to the patrol missions? I have started a new toon as a tactical officer. I am on patrol in the kijan system (think it was the name) to get some probes data. At every probe there are enemies, fair enough. But when I encounter a neg'war warship in this solo mission I am wondering what is wrong. Tried to take him out, but after 30 minutes of clicking the fire button, and I have only gottten him down to 51 %. And I don't die, he has no pwerfull attacks, but the shields won't go down.

I got so ****t off that I quit playing, is it meant to be like this? When I was an science officer I never encountered this situasion.

Are tactical officer really that bad compared to science officers?

Oh, and by the way I am Lieutenat 6. The mission is lieutenant 5, so I should have killed him fairly easy.
Lt. Commander
# 2
10-16-2010, 05:43 AM
I have never experienced that and I just started a character over again as well. Just so you know, the type of officer you picked wouldn't make space combat easier or harder, the type of ship would. In any case, it could have been a bug. Did you look at what level the enemy ship was?
Lt. Commander
# 3
10-16-2010, 06:33 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by attilio View Post
I have never experienced that and I just started a character over again as well. Just so you know, the type of officer you picked wouldn't make space combat easier or harder, the type of ship would. In any case, it could have been a bug. Did you look at what level the enemy ship was?
It was -1, if it was that you meant?
Lt. Commander
# 4
10-16-2010, 06:34 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by attilio View Post
I am a lieutenant, so I haven't gotten a new ship yet. Wich is bad, because the beginner ship is really bad.
Lt. Commander
# 5
10-16-2010, 06:37 AM
It was in the Kinjer system. Will post update, trying again.
Lt. Commander
# 6
10-16-2010, 06:40 AM