Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Launcher wont start
10-16-2010, 08:02 AM
Hello, When i click the launcher icon the game client doesn't start and i only see the task bar icon on the bottom.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
10-16-2010, 10:12 AM
sounds like you have the hidden laucher problem

two ways to fix it if you have it.

1.
•Launch your Champions/star trek Online Launcher. It will do the whole sit there on taskbar and tray with nothing showing.
•Open up task manager (right click on task bar, select Task manager, or press ctrl+alt+del and select Task manager).
•In task manager, minimize and then maximize said champions/star trek online launcher program through task manager (right click on the champs/star online application in the taskbar list.)

2.
download and run http://files.champions-online.com/Sh...herWindows.exe
this must be run as admin if using vista/win7 and must be run right after you run the launcher
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
10-16-2010, 03:56 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by PegasusMD
sounds like you have the hidden laucher problem

two ways to fix it if you have it.

1.
•Launch your Champions/star trek Online Launcher. It will do the whole sit there on taskbar and tray with nothing showing.
•Open up task manager (right click on task bar, select Task manager, or press ctrl+alt+del and select Task manager).
•In task manager, minimize and then maximize said champions/star trek online launcher program through task manager (right click on the champs/star online application in the taskbar list.)

2.
download and run http://files.champions-online.com/Sh...herWindows.exe
this must be run as admin if using vista/win7 and must be run right after you run the launcher
I have downloaded the fix previously and the launcher still won't launch sometimes.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
10-16-2010, 05:01 PM
Thanks fixed it right up.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
10-16-2010, 06:17 PM
the fix is only a temporary fix . It will correct the current problem but willnot prevent it from occuring again. so you have to redo it to get the launcher back if it happens again.

For some reason the launcher windows gets stuck in some virtual windows location. The Devs have not yet been able to find out why it happems.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:09 PM.