Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I'm not sure how to resolve this. It's as I just finished killing a space mob, and I'm beaming down to the planet.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
12-02-2010, 01:52 PM
I'm creating a map by following the steps in the walkthrough, and it won't let me publish the map because of this issue. I have no idea how to resolve it - the walkthrough does not mention this.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
12-02-2010, 01:56 PM
This means that your first map transition cannot be from Whole Map.
You must specify a door, like Wolf 359 in the Sirius sector or one of the sub-basement doors on ESD, etc.

Does that help? You select this door on the map transfer widget in the story editor.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
12-02-2010, 02:02 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
This means that your first map transition cannot be from Whole Map.
You must specify a door, like Wolf 359 in the Sirius sector or one of the sub-basement doors on ESD, etc.

Does that help? You select this door on the map transfer widget in the story editor.
Where is the map transfer widget
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
12-02-2010, 02:04 PM
Had the same problem. And yes that fixed it thank you.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
12-02-2010, 02:04 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
This means that your first map transition cannot be from Whole Map.
You must specify a door, like Wolf 359 in the Sirius sector or one of the sub-basement doors on ESD, etc.

Does that help? You select this door on the map transfer widget in the story editor.
Yes, that helped... I might suggest making that clearer in the error message list... put that little yellow warning symbol next to "whole map". Clicking the error just made it scroll to the Kill Encounter, which wasn't where the problem is.

It's a bit moot, since I get "Save failed!" when trying to save my mission now.

Do my eyes deceive me.... or can a potted plant in ESD be made into a door?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
12-02-2010, 02:06 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroniusRex
This means that your first map transition cannot be from Whole Map.
You must specify a door, like Wolf 359 in the Sirius sector or one of the sub-basement doors on ESD, etc.

Does that help? You select this door on the map transfer widget in the story editor.
It would be really cool if we could have the whole sector or sector block as a valid doorway - to accommodate "distress signal" missions that take the player to systems not marked on the map.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
12-02-2010, 02:08 PM
I find it hilarious that we can choose a potted plant at Starbase 001 for our mission start.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
12-02-2010, 02:10 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by PodSix
I find it hilarious that we can choose a potted plant at Starbase 001 for our mission start.
I chose the lamp.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
12-02-2010, 07:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by MightionNY View Post
...
Do my eyes deceive me.... or can a potted plant in ESD be made into a door?
"<Character> eat a leaf from this plant..."

*<Character> feels funny as the world starts to spin!*

who knew that potted plant was a powerful hallucinogenic?!?

>.>
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:10 PM.