Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
I know that the total skill points that a player can use is capped, but is the amount of BOff skill points that you can earn capped as well? I'd like to drop a BOff where I've spent points but won't so so if they are effectively lost and I'm going to be that many points down at end-game.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
11-01-2010, 04:36 AM
No.

Once you reach the level cap you'll continue to receive BO points and Energy Credits.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
11-01-2010, 04:52 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peregrine_Falcon View Post
No.

Once you reach the level cap you'll continue to receive BO points and Energy Credits.
That way if one of yer BO's makes you mad, you can push em out the space hatch and hire someone else with enough BO points to bring him into the fold....
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
11-01-2010, 05:17 AM
I have somewhere between 400k and 700+ K BO points (if memory serves... better check when i get home from work.)... so if theres a cap, it is waaaaaaayyyyyyy ahead of yo
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 5
11-01-2010, 06:58 AM
I like the fact that I now have enough BO points to play around with retraining my BO's again and again.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 6
11-02-2010, 05:55 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roach View Post
I like the fact that I now have enough BO points to play around with retraining my BO's again and again.
Just wish I could do the same with my captain without having to use C-points to do so.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 7
11-02-2010, 06:13 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anon-E-Mouse
Just wish I could do the same with my captain without having to use C-points to do so.
You can do the same and you don't have to use C-Points.

You DO NOT have to buy a respec from the C-Store. You can get one using the same merits that you use to train your BOs.

Oh and BTW, quit crying about the C-Store already. That boat sailed months ago, the Statute of Limitations is up. Don't like the C-Store then don't use it.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 8
11-02-2010, 06:29 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by castogere View Post
That way if one of yer BO's makes you mad, you can push em out the space hatch and hire someone else with enough BO points to bring him into the fold....
Hire or Conscript?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6-7b8mmaeU
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 9
11-02-2010, 10:23 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peregrine_Falcon View Post
Oh and BTW, quit crying about the C-Store already. That boat sailed months ago, the Statute of Limitations is up. Don't like the C-Store then don't use it.
Well as I've only been playing for 40 odd days, your comment is invalid.

Tbh, I've never seen the option to pay using Merits, I know people have said it is possible, but I can't find the option. Oh and for the record, I still have a free re-spec to use, from attaining VA.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 10
11-02-2010, 10:45 AM
At RA5 it was 20,000 merits to respec. At VA1 it's 23,000 I think? When you're out of respec tokens and talk to the respec officer, it will tell you how many merits you need.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:34 AM.