Go Back   Star Trek Online > Feedback > PvP Gameplay
Login

Lt. Commander
A lot of new gear has been added to the game with series missions. These include new tribbles, new guns and a variety of new devices.

I have noticed some real changes in ground PVP that have resulted. So as not to bias the replies, I will hold mine for a bit.

How about you? What are your thoughts on the issue?

Bug
Star Fleet Elite Task Force
Ground Pounder 1st Class

Lt. Commander
# 2
11-17-2010, 03:50 AM
Im a total ground noob before I scored no kills and had no clue. - now I get afew kills and they to me seem abit op.
Lt. Commander
# 3
11-17-2010, 05:47 AM
The only thing that seems really different to me is the 'Ghostbuster' rifle, which hits multiple enemies pretty hard.

But I haven't used the cane-thingy or pattern enhancer in PvP.

On the other hand, I've pulled most of my skill points out of ground, so everything I do is weaker now.
Lt. Commander
# 4
11-17-2010, 06:47 AM
....wait....this game has ground PvP?
Lt. Commander
# 5
11-17-2010, 07:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by PrincessKatrina View Post
....wait....this game has ground PvP?
HA HA.....love it...absolutly love it.....
Lt. Commander
# 6
11-17-2010, 07:22 AM
Proton rifle is overpowered, would prefer to see it as an expose weapon with dps maybe slightly higher dps than the current full auto assault. Let me say though as long as it remains in game I will use it because it is currently the best weapon and I use what works best, and for those that cry to me that I must suck if I use it and I should use a "real" weapon let me just say that your pleas mixed with your tears are falling on deaf ears as before this rifle came out I was doing that and still getting the same result ===> people that don't know what they are doing kissing dirt and crying hax.

In conclusion, CRYPTIC please nerf my rifle!
Lt. Commander
# 7
11-17-2010, 12:50 PM