Lt. Commander
# 1 STF Only Loot is bad
11-19-2010, 07:09 PM
I feel compelled to observe in my personal opinion, this is ultimately going to cause problems in the fanbase, and drive a rift right down the middle. I've seen this happen in WoW and other MMOs and given how many solo players in STO there are, its bound to happen here.

Your going to have the "Haves" and the "have nots" situation, and that on its own is going to cause complaints, and people tend to get upset when an elite few have access to overpowering items and special things like these borg upgrades. I think to stem off complains from the casual and solo audience there should be a way to get these borg items without doing STFs, like having them bought with tons and tons of those emblems.
Lt. Commander
# 2
11-19-2010, 07:11 PM
Dude, a moderator just closed exactly a thread like this.
Lt. Commander
# 3
11-19-2010, 07:13 PM
I have no knowledge of this other thread, or knowledge of its existence, however I dont think there is anything wrong with discussing it, because I can promise once this hits there will be alot of angry players, meaning something should be done before this goes live.
Lt. Commander
# 4
11-19-2010, 07:14 PM
IBL

The devs are giving stfs rewards just like they are giving old missions you can replay new rewards in order for you to PLAY THE CONTENT, rather not. They worked hard on it and want as many people to play it. everyone can do it...so its not setup for a certain selection of people. EVERYONE can do it and its easy to find groups for stfs. Check zone chat, I see numerous people looking for people to run with. Heck there is soon to be PVP specific rewards. Its no ones fault if you dont play the content, if you want it... go and get it
Lt. Commander
# 5
11-19-2010, 07:15 PM
http://forums.startrekonline.com/sho...185192&page=25

And people who are willing to put in the time and effort to complete the challenges as a group deserve a nice reward.