Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Fire Priority
11-25-2010, 07:08 AM
Hello folks,

just a little question i got.

I mounted the Breen Cluster Torpedo and a regular torpedo and set them both to auto-fire.

When both are armed, the computer always fires the "standard" torpedo first.

So how can I change this? How to fire the Clustertorpedo first, and the basic torpedo only when the cluster torpedo is recharging.


Is there a special slider to regulate fire priority.

(Guess this is also an Issue for my Beaom Overload 3, that it uses the MKXI array not the MK X)

Would be nice, to get any halp.

Thanks in advance.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
11-25-2010, 07:36 AM
I honestly don't have an exact answer for this. There is no slider, but what you could try to do is put your breen torpedo first on the ship screen (where you equip weapons). If it is already first then that means the breen torpedo can't fire as quickly as the regular torpedo.

You could always do it manually but that seems like too much of a hassle in my opinion.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
11-25-2010, 12:01 PM
They will autofire in whichever order they are listed on your quickbars.

So, what I do, is remove all the weapons from the qbars (right click and drag them off). The on quicbar 10, I put them in the order I want them to fire.

In my case it's:

DHC DHC DC Quant. TUrret Turret Turret

All set to autofire, unless I swap the quantum for a tricobalt.

In your case, you just need to make sure that the Breen is listed before the standard.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:32 AM.