Lt. Commander
# 1 I liked to say Thank you..
11-26-2010, 01:39 PM
You probably do not read it much in the threads in the forum, but I would like to take the time to say thank you to the Star Trek Online development team.

I know it is probably hard to develop for a product that so many people feel passionate about. No matter how hard you work on a idea, someone will hate it.

I personally love everything about what has been in the game since February 2, 2010.

I personally did not play the beta of the game because I think beta ruins most games for some people. Probably more true for people under 25 years of age with underdeveloped frontal lobes in their brain. I started playing the game the night before it went live. I purchased the basic game.

The game was wonderful. For me it was a game I have been waiting some 30 years to play. I was excited because Cryptic Studios was developing it. I was already quite familiar with the development of Star Trek Online since about 2005. I had saw some photos or images of the game in development. I do not know why the original company went bankrupt. I speculate that they try to make the perfect game.

MMORPG's are never complete. This is what makes them wonderful to play. This is my tenth or twelfth MMORPG. Of those, four or five of them had been from day one launch day. I had been playing Champions Online, and City of Heroes.

Two weeks after I purchased the basic game, I went and purchased the deluxe game. There is a big difference in graphics from the basic to deluxe game. In April, I purchased the lifetime subscription.

I liked all the major updates to the game. It is hard to believe the game is still with in its first nine months of development. Usually you would not see the level of updates this game has had in that short time. Most games I played, you will get two mini updates in February and November. Then one major one in July.

However, the major updates usually come in two year cycles.