Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 1 Can you add voice to missions?
11-27-2010, 03:11 PM
I remember playing the tutorial and when I heard the Borg voice as the cube appeared it was like one of them gaming moments you always remember, it was awesome.

When I reached RA3 and finally entered the borg zone I was very underwhelmed at the lack of atmosphere in the missions. The lack of Borg vocal threats was very noticable, so does the foundry allow us to put these awesome voices back into the game?
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 2
11-29-2010, 10:05 AM
Considering STO doesn't even have its very own VoIP support, I very much doubt we could add voice to missions. Definitely not in Open Beta and perhaps not ever.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 3
11-29-2010, 10:09 AM
I doubt we will EVER be able to put in our own voice clips. But inserting ones already in game sounds plausible, eventually.
Lt. Commander
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 120
# 4
11-29-2010, 10:11 AM
not at launch, prob. never

it comes down to this, it is a family game and if they let us add voice files of our own,
in 1 or 2 days...it becomes an adult only game.

maybe hours

There are plenty of kids that would LOVE to add porno to the game

That is why we cannot add anything, we can only use what is already in game.
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:07 AM.