Lt. Commander
# 1 Looking to join a fleet
12-02-2010, 12:33 AM
I'm new to STO, but I have to say that I love it so far. I have been playing MMO's since the 90's with Unreal Tournament online and most recently in World of ******** since 2005. I have also played SFC online back when Taldren still had it online, that was a ton of fun.

I'm looking to join a group that's friendly and won't mind giving advice as well as helping out from time to time, and I can do the same in turn.

I'm an engineer, Lt. Cmdr 1, nearly 2. I live in the EST zone and work 2nd shift so I am on sometimes in the mornings but more often after work.

If there's a fleet out there that is friendly and helpful and looking to add someone new, then feel free to drop me a line.

Lt. Commander
# 2
12-02-2010, 01:22 AM
I would like to suggest Armada Defense Force Fleet the link to our site http://startrekfleet.com/adf1/ you are more then welcome to join our team speak server and get to know us and as well feel free to fill out a recruitment forum its fast and easy hope to hear for you.
Lt. Commander
# 3
12-02-2010, 02:08 AM
Hey Starbach. Be sure to check the {UFP} out at www.ufplanets.com.
We're a friendly bunch and there are plenty of active people to help you out, give advice or just play along with.
Feel free to hop on our TS3 channel at any time for a chat, ts.ufplanets.com.

Any questions, I'm happy to field them.
Lt. Commander
# 4 Hyperion Armada
12-02-2010, 02:25 AM
You can join the Hyperion Armada! In a nutshell we have:
  • TeamSpeak and Ventrilo voice servers
  • Active members
  • Active fleet forum
  • Full fleet bank
  • Weekly activities
  • Weekly podcast
  • Supportive officers
  • PvP and PvE training/help/teaming
  • Friendly people
  • Good laughs
  • . . . and cookies!

PM for an invite today!! Or if you like you can try us out first.
Lt. Commander
# 5
12-02-2010, 02:30 AM
Hi there,

I think the 12th fleet would be just your thing.